SKMCINTIRE

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
Me at "Bodies: The Exhibit" at the South Street Seaport Museum, New York Harbor. May 2008



See this image larger
Me in NYC Spring 2008.



See this image larger
Me and my dog, Buster, Christmas 2008. I have had Buster since I was in second grade, and I am 24!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
From:
DISNEYSMOM
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
From:
THAZENSTAB
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
From:
SUSIEQQ62
Awards

 
Interact with SKMCINTIRE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi everyone! I am a member of this site because i want to be healthy and lose weight. One of my New Year's resolutions is to keep track of all of my calories and be more conscious of the portions of the food I consume. I lost almost 70 pounds in 2007, but I have gained about 17 since then. I would like to lose those 17 pounds and then some.

I have been a vegan since July 2007, and that is how I initially lost those 70 pounds, and I can honestly say that the quality of food that I eat is extremely healthy. Since I do eat such healthy food and am still considered overweight, I have pinpointed my problem to portion control. Since I have started tracking my calories and potions that I eat, I have confirmed that my portions are too large and now I am going to really watch how much of what I eat.

I recently started working out more and while it tires me out and makes me all sweaty, I love it. When I feel like I am at my breaking point I just think about the kind of body and lifestyle I want and it keeps me going. It is also a lot of fun! I am doing step aerobics, jazz dance, hip-hop dance, and belly dancing, as well as working out with a friend twice a week. So far I haven't really seen any results, but I can feel them.


Member Since: 1/2/2009

Fitness Minutes: 972

My Goals:
My goal is to reach a healthy weight and maintain it without having it be a struggle. I am doing this by tracking my calories, portion control, and working out 5 days a week.


My Program:
I just try to watch the amount of food that I eat though portion control and being mindful of my calorie intake. I also work out at least 5 days a week, often for a couple hours at a time.



Personal Information:
Some facts about me! I am:
~24 years old
~a vegetarian
~an animal lover
~a college student
~on my college debate team
~an older sister
~a best friend
~an intellectual
~a musician
~a Taurus
~a vegan
-an optimist


Other Information:
I really like cooking, baking, animals, reading, watching good tv and movies, listening to all kinds of music, and talking to people on instant messenger. If I could work out and still watch tv at the same time I probably would work out more!




Read More About SKMCINTIRE - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 29.0 
0
13
26
39
52
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (102):  123Next >Last >>