SPARKLYNEWME

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
The "Me" I remember, and will see in the mirror again!!!



See this image larger
Two big reasons to improve my health and have more energy!



See this image larger
Me and my son, a year after his birth (and my heaviest weight)


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Teapot
From:
SPARKLYNEWME
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
From:
go to goodies page
Sunshine
From:
SPARKLYNEWME
Awards

 
Interact with SPARKLYNEWME
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hello and welcome, I'm Sarah! I am a 23 year old wife and mother living in Alaska. I started struggling with my weight after I got a Depo-provera shot before my wedding in 2006. My weight yo-yo'd for a few years, until I became pregnant April of 2008 and found myself eating constantly to combat morning sickness. I ballooned during my pregnancy, gained 60+ pounds that year, and at the birth of my precious son November 2008, I weighed 265. I weighed around 140 -150 in high school, and while I know my body has changed and I respect it's life giving ability, I could stand to be much healthier. So here I am, here is my spark page, and here is a little glimpse of my journey to regain my health!

Member Since: 7/14/2009

Fitness Minutes: 195

My Goals:
Start weight 265 @ birth of son, November '08

Current weight: 202.4 as of 1/1/10 Happy New Year!

Overall Goals:

Build up to a fitness level that will allow me to finish strong in a half marathon

Wear a size 10 jean again

Eat clean and cook clean for my family

Next pregnancy: much more health conscious, don't gain over 25 lb. (stay well under 200)

Weight Goals:

(189 by my birthday, March 8)

199 lb - January 31
Reward: Spa Massage! Under 200 lb, hooray!!!

190 lb- Mani/Pedi lunch with sister
180 lb- New shoes
170 lb- Tanning Package
160 lb- New outfit and party for 100 pounds lost!

150 FINAL GOAL!!
Complete makeover and vacation with Jeff!!!!!



My Program:
At my beginning weight all I did was breastfeed and take occasional walks to lose weight.

As of November 30, 2009:
Couch to 5k Program 3 days a week. Limiting myself to that until my fitness increases enough to add more to the program.

Currently (1/1/10) in Week 5 (of 9) of C25K.

Decided to join the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society's Team in Training in January 2010, and continue training for my first half marathon, summer of 2010!

When finished with C25K, begin 10k program, then build into 1/2 marathon program slowly and steadily



Personal Information:
Name: Sarah
Age: 23
Height: 6'0"
Married 3.5 years
Mom to a one year old boy
Location: Alaska





Other Information:
I'm a Christian, I love my family, photography, reading, arts and crafts and horseback riding. I am learning to be kind to myself, treat myself and my body and spirit with respect and gentleness, so that my cup can be full and run over into the lives of my family.




Read More About SPARKLYNEWME - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 23)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 65.0 
0
28.75
57.5
86.25
115
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (15):  123Next >