SURVIVOR26
500-999 SparkPoints 901
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Stationary Bike
From:
Official Health...
go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
From:
GLORYB83
go to goodies page
Welcome
From:
TUTUNAN
Awards

 
Interact with SURVIVOR26
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


Enter some information to describe yourself here.I am 66 years old. I actually told my true age. lol. I am married to Patrick for 36 years. We had 5 children together. 3 girls and 2 boys. We also raised our granddaughter for 5 years. Also one of our girls is also our granddaughter, although we adopted her when she was 1. We did have her since she was a baby. Newborn. This is the sad part. We lost 2 girls and 1 boy. The boy in Sept 2004, The first girl in 2006. Then our last girl on 7 Nov 2017. Plus our parents and brothers and sister. I went to the doctor today for a prescription for my c-pap machine. I ended up having an ekg. The doctor checked my heart and then asked me if he could do an ekg. I am a very nervous person and have panic attacks. Needless to say I had a panic attack. In the end my heart was ok. It was a wake up call. I already beat breast cancer with 3 positive lymph nodes. 26 years. So we have a little girl (11) to still raise. So the doctor decided weight watchers. I found spark people first so I am going to try both. Now I will tell you my weight which if anyone knew me they wouldn't believe. I weigh 333 lbs. I never weighed this much in my life. I was always the skinny one. My husband thought I was going to die when he first seen me. So tomorrow will be my first full day of taking care of me too!

Member Since: 1/14/2020

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
I learned the hard way to start only losing small amounts. So I am going to try to lose 5 lbs first. When I get under 299 I want to get a mani and a Pedi and get a couple of sets of new clothes.


My Program:
I am doing low carb on spark people and also the blue color on weight watchers. I am not big on exercise so I am going to do chair exercises. Also will walk when possible.



Personal Information:
Going through a lot right now as my daughter was diagnosed with ASD, ODD, ADHD, PTSD. My husband has his blood pressure super high. He is not to exert himself. Keep stress to a minimum or he could have a stroke.


Other Information:
I am a Christian. I believe with God's help I can do this. I like to read, crochet, do crafts. Would like to find crafts that my daughter could do with me. Pen Pals.




Read More About SURVIVOR26 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 3)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v GLORYB83
    emoticon to SP! Thank you for adding me as a friend, I have also added you.

    Take your time finding your way around SP. Don't feel overwhelmed, it's a large site but everyone is friendly and helpful. If/when you need to know something, ask, you'll get answered, always.

    Read articles and blogs, they are encouraging. Join teams that suit your needs. You're going to love being a member of SP!
    emoticon
    Gloria
    149 days ago
  • v HEALTHYGRAMMY13
    Thank you for adding me as a spark friend.ihave also added you. I look forward to getting to know you on this healthy journey.
    emoticon
    159 days ago