See this image larger

See this image larger
This is me on my new motorcyle.

See this image larger
This is me and my husband.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Peace Sign
go to goodies page
Easter Basket

Interact with TINKER-BELL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

"For better or worse, you are the only you that you will ever get. What you decide to do with you is up to you. Tomorrow you will still be you. The question is whether you will move closer today to who you want to be". (quote from livestrong.com)

I have been over weigth most of my life and i'm pretty tired of it. I have bee on Spark for a coule of years now and would lose weight just to gain it back again. I am ready to make this a life style change and not just a diet. My entire adult life I worried about everyone else but myself. I would drop whatever I was doing if someone needed me. That stops this year. This year if my year. I am going to get in shape and feel better about myself. I am going to consintrate on my life and get it organized and finally do things that I enjoy.

I have found a new love...Jogging. I ran my first 5k on 9/26/10 and i never felt better about my self and the accomlishment of finishing that.

Signed up for my first 5K on 9/26/10 (ran the 5K in 41 minutes)

Starting Goal 7/10/10
Week one:
Quit smoking and focus on exercising
Starting weight: 202
GOAL MET - Smoke free for 2 months.

11/05/2010 - Signed up for Susan G Komen 5K

10/11/10 208
10/18/10 205.2
10/25/10 202.2
12/13/10 207

started BLC-15 today

1/5/11 211
1/12/11 205.6
1/19/11 204.6
1/26/11 205
2/2/11 204.2
2/9/11 202.4
2/16/11 203.4
2/23/11 203.2

Member Since: 12/11/2006

Fitness Minutes: 22,775

My Goals:
2011 Goals:
-Run a 5K
-Run a 10K
-Ride my bike more
-white water rafting
-Rock Climb

My Program:
I am using the sparks page to count calories.
I just started taking Zumba classes 2 days a week and I love them. I also have an elliptical machine that i use 4 days a week 45-60 min.
Weight training 3x week

I started P90x today (2/17/10)

9/2010 Jogging 2xweek

Personal Information:
I am from Pittsburgh, PA. I have been happily married for 20 years now. We have 2 kids. my DS is 19 and a DD that is 22. I have a DGD that is 2.

Other Information:

Read More About TINKER-BELL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 212.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (75):  123Next >Last >>