TOTCHIKO

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
At the starting line for the Katsunuma 10.2k race.



See this image larger



See this image larger
All they had left by the time I got my shirt was size XL!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Spa Visit
From:
ONESPOTLEFT
go to goodies page
Heart
From:
CD9500304
go to goodies page
Yoga Mat
From:
CD9500304
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with TOTCHIKO
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I'm 30 and have been living in Tokyo for 6 years. I'm naturally pretty small, but I have a pretty severe lack of muscle that has driven up my body fat percentage. I would like to bring it back down to a level more appropriate for the life I want to live. I also have a strong interest in fitness, health, and nutrition, particularly in cooking and eating healthy, wholesome, natural foods.. and fitting dessert in there as well.

I have been a member of SparkPeople for over 4 years, and feel that I have a good grasp on what I need to do to make myself healthier. I generally do well sticking to my routine of exercise and healthy eating once I get it started, but I have problems getting back on track when life happens and that routine gets interrupted. I'm hoping to become more consistent even when things don't go as planned.


Member Since: 6/11/2007

Fitness Minutes: 81,730

My Goals:
2011 Goals:
*Increase functional strength, posture and flexibility
*drop under 30% bodyfat
*improve 5k & 10k time
*reach 21 kg of lean muscle mass


My Program:
Nutrition:
Currently aiming for 1550-1750 calories on a higher protein & fat, limited starch/grain plan with 18-20 hr fast days 1-2 times/week (IF).

Fitness:
Gym schedule:
M - Warmup + Rachel Cosgrove Weights
T - Group Kick + Bodyrock
W -Warmup + Rachel Cosgrove Weights / Group Kick
Th - Running outside + Bodyrock
F - Group Power
S - Running outside

1-2 rest days per week as needed.

10,000 steps outside per day when weather permits



Personal Information:
Height: 157 cm/5'2
Body fat: 32.3%
Lean muscle mass: 20.5kg
BMI: 22.7


Other Information:
Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day!

I love nutrition and cooking, and use whole, fresh foods whenever possible. I like doing things myself, and prepare most of the foods I eat (including all breads, yogurt, nut butters, granola, butter, etc) from scratch using healthy, natural, whole ingredients.

At least 90% of what I eat during the week is entirely unprocessed.




Read More About TOTCHIKO - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 8)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 133.0 
133
127.25
121.5
115.75
110
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (25):  123Next >Last >>