500-999 SparkPoints 728
See this image larger
It was nice to dress up

See this image larger
Mom son dance at his wedding

See this image larger
My handsome boys and grandson

go to goodies page
Welcome Mat
Christian Women...
go to goodies page
Camping SP'ers
go to goodies page
Aerobics Step

Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello! Welcome to my page! My name is Renee and I have been off and on SP for several years now. So much has happened in the last couple of years. I have a wonderful fiancé of 5 1/2 years, two wonderful sons that I love with my whole heart, two great daughter in laws and two precious grandsons and a very cute and sweet 8 year old Shih Tzu. My fiancé and I have lived together for over 5 years and get along great! We love to ride motorcycles and have a 2014 Indian Chieftain. We love to camp, travel, get with friends and just spend time together. I have been diagnosed with Fibromyalgia, Diabetes type 2, Chronic pain, Sleep apnea, and Psoriatic Arthritis, which,just one of these alone makes it difficult to exercise. I know I need to lose but now with the fibromyalgia and chronic pain I really have a hard time just getting up and going to work everyday. I hope to keep trying and learning how to live with this lot I have been given. I have so much to live for and I want to enjoy my life as much as I can for as long as I can.

Member Since: 1/29/2008

Fitness Minutes: 8,658

My Goals:
My main goal is to be able to hold my head high and to feel proud of myself again. I want to be sexy, strong, and confident. I AM going to make it this time. I want my fiancé and family to be proud of me and to learn healthy habits from me so they don't have to go through this years down the road.

My Program:
I am using the nutrition tracker-which helps so much. I try to stay in the recommended range for calories that it says to have. I am changing the way I look at food. I am not going to use it as a crutch any more. I don't need it that way any longer. I am trying to exercise as often as I can..I walk, do cardio dvds, ride a stationary bike.

Personal Information:
I live in a small town in the northern part of Greenville,SC. at the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. I love riding motorcycles with my fiancé and spending time with my sons and grandsons.

Other Information:
I am interested in my heritage and learning more about the different cultures. I am Scottish and Cherokee/Iroqoius Indian. I enjoy the music and foods from these cultures. I love to ride on the back of my fiancés bike and going to biker events. My dream is to one day take a long vacation to Scotland.

Read More About TRCOUNTRYGIRL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 7)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 263.2