UGOTMAILJOYCE

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
I love this old boot planter.



See this image larger


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Jack-O-Lantern
From:
NOW2DAY
go to goodies page
Hula Hoop
From:
NOW2DAY
go to goodies page
Beach Towel
From:
NOW2DAY
Awards

 
Interact with UGOTMAILJOYCE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hi, my name is Joyce and I am on a personal goal to change my overall fitness and health and do it for the rest of my life., I want to be healthy and happy and find that exercise and weight loss are a good step in that direction. My energy level and my overall attitude are changing for the better and I am feeling so much more confident.

I am attending a gym and changing my eating habits by maintaining portion control and reducing snacks especially in the evening. I walk outdoors when I can and on the treadmill the other days. I am attending spin, body pump and yoga classes at the gym. I actually look forward to them.

I am saying hello from my home state of Virginia. I am 66 years old and retired. I have three daughters. They are all married and I have two grandchildren and I love all of them dearly. I am married to the love of my life and he will soon be retired. We are looking forward to a long and healthy, happy retirement together.



Member Since: 10/29/2009

Fitness Minutes: 9,677

My Goals:
Goal #1 Lose 10 pounds by May 15 or one pants size.

Goal #2 Be able to sit Indian style in a yoga class without it hurting.

Goal #3 Do 100 push ups.

Goal #4 Learn to leave food on my plate when I am full.

Goal #5 Cut back on my sodium intake.

Goal #6 Drink 8 glasses of water every day.


My Program:
I am attending a gym and classes, such as spin, yoga, ab blast and body pump.

I am reading labels and learning the sodium content in foods. I have replaced salt in my salt shakers with Mortons 50% less salt.

I am following a plan that I found on a website to do 100 push ups in six weeks. It may take me longer but I will not give up. I am doing the modified version and when I accomplish this I will try to do the military version.

I will log in to Spark People to receive support and encouragement from friends and fellow members every day.




Personal Information:
My name is Joyce and I live in the beautiful state of Virginia. I was born here but raised up north. I lived in Ohio, Wisconsin, Indiana, Minnesota and Connecticut. Came back to Virginia when I was 21 and been here ever since. I am married and have three wonderful married daughters and three great son-in-laws. I also have a granddaughter, a grandson and another grandchild on the way.


Other Information:
I do not like to garden, but I love the outdoors, We live on 8 acres and I love the quiet of the country.

I love to travel with my husband and we especially enjoy the national parks.

I like to read usually before I go to sleep or on a rainy day. Nicholas Sparks books have been some of my favorite as well as Fanny Flagg, Wally Lamb and Danielle Steele.




Read More About UGOTMAILJOYCE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 13)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 216.0 
230
216.25
202.5
188.75
175
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (95):  << First< Previous171819