1-99 SparkPoints 58
go to goodies page
Sewing Machine
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Sewing Machine

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with WCLOVEIT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm just entering the Golden Years. I have always been super active, even though I have fought a weight problem all my life. I find with the weight I'm carrying now, its zapping my energy, and I am not getting the enjoyment out of my life that I would like to get.
I want to be able to get up and go, and do things that I enjoy.
I'm now on the door step of 65, in October. I am not as fit as I would like to be. I'm now taking steps to get there. I have been hiking, with my Hubby, and dogs, and I have bought a bike and have been cycling. Its only early April, so I have all spring and summer ahead of me. I'm hoping to reach a place where I don't hurt as much after cycling as I do now.

Member Since: 3/2/2009

Fitness Minutes: 2,070

My Goals:
Take off 50 pounds

Get some of my activity back

Get back some energy

Be able to wear summer clothes and bathing suit.

In General just have fun in the sun.

My Program:
I am going to keep an eye on what I'm eating, watching very close the sugar I consume. I have found this works so well, and I am going to prepare to eat this way for ever.

Personal Information:
I'm Lynne aka wcloveit. Live in Ontario Canada

Mother to two grown boys and one grownup daughter. Grandmother to 4 grandchildren 2 boys 2 girls.

Other Information:
I love to be outdoors. I spend most of my summers at the trailer. I love nature, and all activities outside. I have two little Yorkshire Terriers, a male almost 6 years old, Hagrid, and a little female who will be 4 the end of July Miss Ginny.

Read More About WCLOVEIT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 158.6 
Login to Leave Comment
  • v VERNAJ3
    Hi, I too have joined the Golden Years and have added you as a friend. I hope to lose 25 lbs and keep it off this time. I've tried it many times only to regain all of it plus some. I am trying to set short term goals this time, like no wine or sugary products for another week. I have just joined and done well the first week.

    My birthday is Oct. 23/48 and live in Alberta. I hope all is well with you.
    1863 days ago
    Hello, Lynne! Haven't seen you post on 'Sewing Buddies' for awhile and was wondering how you are doing. Please drop in from time to time. Hope you are well and still Sparking!
    2155 days ago
    2304 days ago
    2304 days ago
  • v no profile image DIRENEI
    I'm saying Hi and meeting the people in the Hamilton Group. I live on the East mountain, am married to fabulous Ralph, and have three grown sons, two married. I also have a terrier: I've been taking care of a Wheaton terrier 'Maggie' for the past year and a half. I love spring and spending time in my backyard. I look forward to talking with you more. emoticon
    3423 days ago
Member Comments (14):  123Next >