See this image larger
Not the best...

See this image larger

See this image larger
My sister is the skinny one, I'm the dorky one. That's cool, she is a dork, too ;)

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Miss You
go to goodies page
Easter Basket

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with WILDVIOLETS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

"Around here, however, we don't look backwards for very long. We keep moving forward, opening up new doors and doing new things, and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths." -Walt Disney

"You can't keep a good dog down." Sung by Charlie, All Dogs Go To Heaven.

"Why would you choose failure when success is an option?" Scariest Woman Ever, Jillian Michaels.

Update 6/30/15

I have been coming and going around here for years! Sorry...

I still live in Kentucky, but it isn't boring for me now. I love hiking, biking and running on these central Kentucky hills. My boys are big enough to be really fun and I love living a more active life. Now I need to focus on healthy eating and loving myself-for the first time!

I live in boring KY and I am the mother of two not boring boys. I love having boys. Right now my car is loaded with a tricycle, a bicycle, baseball bat, balls, glove, helmets, lifejackets, dinosaurs, toy cars, and who knows what else...I probably should clean out the car (shrug).

I have a problem with commitment, I have learned in my time here. I have also learned I can be tough and capable when I have to be (thanks to husbands cancer-which we are celebrating his 1st year of health!)

Update 9/5/14: No more tricycles and life jackets, probably most of that other stuff is still in there though. I still love being the mom of 2 boys. They are wonderful. At 8 and 9, they are lively, fun, and challenging. My husband of 11 years is healthy and we still love each other. This makes me realize I complain WAY to much!

Member Since: 4/5/2010

Fitness Minutes: 5,240

My Goals:
Train like an athlete!

My goals are health, slow weight loss, and lots of useful muscles.

My current goals are to:
lose 30 pounds.(I will re-evaluate then)

be able to run 2 miles straight

My Program:
1. Running with my new Labrador, Molly.
2. Biking with my boys
3. lifting heavy stuff
4. keeping busy

Personal Information:

I am:

36 years old
mother of 2 boys
wife of 1 husband
owner of 1 lab

Other Information:
Update 6/30/15

Wow things have changed. None of those shows I listed are still on, and my boys are almost 9 and 10 so they definitely don't watch those things anymore :(

But they are big and so much fun, we love to hike, bike, walk Molly, and now we love Tough Mudder!!!


I love books, (I'm a writer). When I watch tv, it is Psych, The Mentalist, How I Met Your Mother, and many, many episodes of Fireman Sam and Dinosaur Train. (Oh, they are so big now-More Dinosaur King and Kong Fu Panda these days!)

I am learning to play the guitar!

Update 9/5/14:

Ugh! I still can't play guitar!

Read More About WILDVIOLETS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 183.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (192):  123Next >Last >>