WOLFEMAN5150

SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Hearts
From:
MANDYISATALKER
go to goodies page
Holly
From:
KITTYKATGIRL7
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
From:
THESHELBSTER
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with WOLFEMAN5150
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hello and welcome to my page. My name is Duane and I live in Columbus, Ohio..."Go Bucks!!" As most of us do on New Years Eve when that ball drops, we say to ourselves a whole list of resolutions. Me especially! Those quickly fizzled after a couple of weeks. It wasn't until the last Monday in March 2011 when something went off in my brain saying that this was it! I think it was the fact that warm weather was rapidly approaching and the winter time blahs were almost over. Also in May 2011, I turned 40 which was another motivator to get movin. This is when my life changed. Back in the day...(teens/early 20's) I was riding my current bicycle (Trek 1500 aluminum 14 speed Road ) about 200 miles a weekend and during the week as well. I competed in a few races and biathalons. Since then, my bicycle has been suspended by hooks in my garage. It feels soo good to have taken it down and tune it up, replace the seat for something more comfortable and hit the road! The endorphine rush from a great workout is inexplainable! I am looking for a cycling partner!!

UPDATE: (Roll the John Williams Superman Theme)

My joined a local gym at the end of October '11. It feels so good to be back on a weightlifting regime!! I am still in the process of losing weight in the form of bodyfat only, and gaining muscle! ((Talk about scale number confusion lol. I measure success on energy levels, clothing fit, and strength. I take a little notebook and log my sets/reps at the gym.


Member Since: 6/9/2011

Fitness Minutes: 2,388

My Goals:
I am in the process of getting down to 190 lbs and maintaining that weight for ever!
Goal #2: Gain more strength with weights at the gym!

Goal #3: 3.2 minute mile avarage speedi with my bicycle on distance trips .

Goal 4: see definition on my abs!!! Toned, and ripped!!

Goal:5 Increasing my running endurance and speed. I would like to be able to run 6 miles by March at a 9.5 min pace.


My Program:
Eating Habits: I eat 6 times a day. Bkfst, mid mrn snack, lunch, afternoon snack, dinner, evening snack. My snacks are mostly raw fruits or veggies. Hard boiled eggs..some without the yolk. My meals are balanced. I do not like to eat heavy meals for dinner. I keep the pastas and potatoes, steaks for lunch, and have fish, chicken or a sensible Subway sandwich for dinner. My beverages are bottled water, black coffee, coffee..coffee...oh yea!! lowfat milk (a.m.), and low carb beer (Beer for me is a major craving trigger for more beer, and for other not so healthy things...so these are for occasions far and few between). I gave up fast food, and junk food. With all of the natural sugar from fruits, this was easier than I thought.

I have a career that requires me to do a lot of walking. I am reaping the rewards of my weight loss because of this, and being constantly aware of my intake.



Personal Information:


Other Information:
I am a movie junkie! Deadwood series is a favorite! I am also into AMC's Walking Dead.
I love to play The Sims 3 on my computer when I have down time! I recently have taken an interest in learning survival skills. I know a lot back in the Boy Scout days, but it is good to learn different things with different environments,,,ie: fire, shelter, water.




Read More About WOLFEMAN5150 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated April 21)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 217.4 
217.4
213.05
208.7
204.35
200
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (26):  123Next >Last >>