500-999 SparkPoints 845
See this image larger
This is my cat...when he was a kitten. His name is Spark, named after the cat from Dominic Deegan.

go to goodies page
Flower Pot
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Happy Face

Interact with _JESSI_
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello! My name is Jessi and I live and work in Indiana. I am 23 years old, 5'8" and starting my weight-loss journey at 203lbs. No, usually I'm not this open about myself, but I decided at the beginning of this calendar year that this was the year for me to grow myself...just not out! (HA!)

So my goal, here, is to be open and honest with people who are like me so that we all can encourage each other. Want to try with me? Okay, cool, keep reading.

I'm into gardening and sustainability, and am at constant war with myself when it comes to feeling the American need to consume because it's our duty and my duty, as a human, to be a good citizen of the Earth and help to keep our loving, giving Mother happy and healthy, too. If you care to pick up a discussion about that, ask how my garden is going or help point out ways I can do better about x, y, or z.

As I mentioned before, I'd like to continue to grow myself...spiritually, emotionally, mentally, and physically (...in the 'fit' sense of things). I've always wanted to be a continual student of the Earth, even while in school, and now I have the time to focus on me, myself, and what I want to become over the course of my life.

And, right now, that is a continually growing spiritual being who has everyday human experiences.

If you want to share my journey, feel free to add me or message me. I'd appreciate walking part of my path with supportive, loving, and positive people.

Member Since: 5/17/2013

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
FastBreak Goals:
--Track Calories Daily
--Walk Purposefully Daily
--No Snooze Button!

My Program:
--If I wake up without hitting the snooze, I can start my day earlier and be more productive by going on a walk the first thing each morning.
--Each evening, I can set aside time to track my calorie intake, steps, and workouts while doing my other journaling/tracking.

Personal Information:

Other Information:

Read More About _JESSI_ - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 17)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 203.4 
Login to Leave Comment