SP Premium
Walking Guide
Group photo
Author:
YMI0625's Photo YMI0625 Posts: 1,357
8/27/19 4:47 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
Welcome Julie, new team leader of Motivation and Positive Attitude Team!
I'm Yvonne from the Chicago Suburbs. 37. Pet parent.
I used to frequent the team a few years back, but have mellowed. I still spark daily. Streaking on the sparkpoint wheel and food journaling is my jam. :)

FORESTPAL's Photo FORESTPAL Posts: 1,339
8/18/19 11:04 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
I'm Patsy. Live in Texas an hour north of Houston. I'm unmarrried. 2 exes have died, so am I a widow? A significant other also died after 40 years more or less together. I lived in California for many years, and in Valdez Alaska 4 years. I'm 86, my son & his wife live in Washington state, his 1/2 sister lives in Houston with her husband, & they are my kids by a different Mother. My little dog & I live in my dream home on a small lake with wonderful neighbors. I love my life except for the extra 30 pounds I carry around after losing 63.

Patsy; Livingston TX, Central time zone: Rookie; Spark start weight 235; Paleo start 197


 Pounds lost: 54.0 
0
19.25
38.5
57.75
77
LINDAW1207's Photo LINDAW1207 SparkPoints: (35,785)
Fitness Minutes: (12,604)
Posts: 3,530
8/16/19 12:56 P

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
emoticon

I'm Linda I'll be 59 in December. My husband passed away back in 2015, after a short marriage (2014) it was both of our first marriage. I'm a late bloomer emoticon . I have one dog Skrap E Dew. And a cockteil Charlie. I just got proved for my SSDI. I'm from Long Island though I now live in the Tampa Bay area. I'm trying to get my self together again after the stress in my life.

Total SparkPoints: 35,785
30,000
32,499
34,999
37,499
39,999
SparkPoints Level 15
GAYEMC's Photo GAYEMC Posts: 33,285
8/7/19 11:56 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
My name is Gaye and retired mid June at 70 after working over 20 years in social service. I am widowed and have a small rescue dog Sophie. I live in Portland Or.

Thank you Julie for picking up leading this team!

~Gaye
BLC 23 and 24 Sunset Stingray
BLC 17thru 21 Rockin Rose Ranger

Spark Portland Team co-leader



 current weight: 182.4 
205
193.75
182.5
171.25
160
THERESAJEAN12's Photo THERESAJEAN12 SparkPoints: (10,632)
Fitness Minutes: (4,589)
Posts: 29
8/7/19 10:00 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
Hello!
I'm 61, two grown step kids, married 31 years and live in the Rocky Mountains. I'm happy to be at Spark. Haven't lost any weight yet, but that's ok. I'm more interested in being healthy as I've had some major health challenges in the past.
Best to you all! emoticon

 January Minutes: 755
0
90
180
270
360
HAPPYSOUL91's Photo HAPPYSOUL91 Posts: 58,428
8/7/19 9:25 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
Hi Julie, thank you for stepping up to the challenge

My name is Carol and I live in Southern CA coastal in our home. Live with DH #2 and we have been together since 1991. I was born and lived in Michigan - Detroit and Ann Arbor.

Have 2 DD's - 1 on the east coast and 1 in the mid-west and 3 grands + 2 granddogs (Scarlett and Sweet Pea) 1 step son who lives in Missouri

I am retired but was a COO of a large medical practice, worked till I was 73

Edited by: HAPPYSOUL91 at: 8/7/2019 (09:28)
Every day I am on the verge of making slight changes that would make all the difference in my life.

One day I won't be able to do this, but today is not that day

Carol
Southern CA - Pacific time


 current weight: -3.4  under
5
2.5
0
-2.5
-5
DESKJOCKEY925's Photo DESKJOCKEY925 SparkPoints: (104,776)
Fitness Minutes: (99,509)
Posts: 8,545
8/7/19 7:09 A

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
emoticon Hi, I'm Diane
I live in a small, rural town in Delaware ... where there is mostly beaches and farms. I'm married 33 years this month and DH & I have a daughter who is now back living with us, along with her husband and our DGS, Ryan, who is 8.

We have many spoiled pets here, too ... a dog, Freddy; 3 cats: Marie, KC and Kitty; and a turtle named Lucky.

I work as an IT project manager for a large pharmaceutical company and typically spend the work weeks out of town living out of a hotel Mon-Thurs.


Edited by: DESKJOCKEY925 at: 8/7/2019 (07:09)
Diane - US Eastern Time

Cloverleafs 5% Challenge - WL
Scarlet Dragons Sleigh Bell Slim Down
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Our greatest fear should not be of failure
but of succeeding at things in life that don't really matter. - Francis Chan

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .


 Pounds lost: 7.0 
0
10.25
20.5
30.75
41
BEFIT020's Photo BEFIT020 Posts: 49,242
8/6/19 6:23 P

Community Team Member

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
Nice to know ya, Julie!
I'm Michele. I live in TX, originally from the East Coast -- MA & N.H. I have 1 daughter who just turned 18, she'll be a high school senior this year. My husband & I have been married for 15 yrs. We live in Killeen, right outside of Ft. Hood. My husband is a Heavy Wheel Mechanic on Ft Hood. He frequently has to go to Detroit and Poland or Germany on TDY. I just recently was approved by my doctors to return to work part time. Last year I fell out/passed out at work. I fell backwards onto a concrete floor and fractured my skull. 911 was called and I was airlifted to a hospital in Temple, who then had me airlifted to a Head Trauma hospital in Houston. I have memory loss, loss of coordination and I can no longer taste or smell. But I am SO thankful to be alive and in relatively good shape. It could have been SO much worse!

Michele
Decide! Commit!! SUCCEED!!!

A & I Team Challenge January ~~ Playful Polar Bears



 current weight: 124.2 
147
140.25
133.5
126.75
120
JULIEJO39's Photo JULIEJO39 Posts: 11,668
8/6/19 5:46 P

My SparkPage
Send Private Message
Reply
I just wanted to introduce myself to everyone. I'm Julie, live in North Central Oklahoma. I'm married to the goofiest guy I know. I have 3 kids: a son who lives in Austin, TX, a daughter in Weatherford OK and a son in Norman OK. I have a new son-in-law as of Friday and a granddaughter who is spoiled rotten and a new grandbaby coming in January. We have a spoiled rotten cat and live in a town of about 250. I work as the purchasing/receiving manager of the largest quilt shop in Oklahoma and have an Avon business as a side hustle. Tell me about you!

Julie
CST

"You may have to fight a battle more than once to win it." -Margaret Thatcher




Rewards:
20--New tennis shoes
25 pounds New outfit--or two
30 pounds--SPA day
35 pounds--New outfit
40 pounds--Special date night



 current weight: 221.2 
230
225
220
215
210
Page: 1 of (1)  

Report Innappropriate Post

Other Motivation & Positive Attitude Team Introduce Yourself to Team Forum Posts

Topics:
Last Post:
1/1/2019 6:36:52 AM
1/24/2020 9:34:04 AM



Thread URL: https://wfl.sparkpeople.com/myspark/team_messageboard_thread.asp?board=-1x9699x72059286

Review our Community Guidelines