50,000-59,999 SparkPoints 52,294
See this image larger
Wally: 11x14 Leather

See this image larger
Christmas Lhasa: 8x10 color pencil

See this image larger
Kelsey: 8x10 woodburning on paper

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Bear Hug
go to goodies page
Dancing Lessons

Interact with 49LINDA77
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Born and raised mostly in the Parkersburg WV area, but lived in the Washington D.C. area a few years. Have loved and owned horses, dogs, kitties, and animals in general. Have a kitty (Misty) now who loves to do dog tricks: sit, turn around, sit up, shake hands, lay down, roll over and say please.

Happily married, love God, love living in the country, love my girls and one grandson.

God gave me the gift of doing animal portraiture in 1974. I had tried several different kinds of jobs but nothing fit. I started praying that God would show me what made me different. The animal portraits (at the left) are samples of His answer.

I am 71 years old and have been married to my wonderful husband for 42 years in July of this year (2020).

Member Since: 9/14/2017

Fitness Minutes: 21,876

My Goals:
Since most of my jobs, hobbies and my artwork have required sitting down, I became a confirmed couch potato. Thankfully, I inherited a body that gained weight slowly (at holiday time mostly) and lost the weight quickly when I went back to my regular diet. So my goal is mostly to get fit and have fun doing it.

My Program:
What diet you will follow? The one I have always used at 1500 - 2000 calories per day.
Recipes? I have a "Brag Book" of Menus & favorite recipes I use. I use recipe books for a change-up.
Grocery list? We have a set list of what we need. We inventory what we've used & replace it.
Shop? We simply replace what's been used or add a change-up item.
Do you have the food on hand to get started? Yes
Have you followed this diet before? For years.
Did you clean up your kitchen? Don't need to. All the food in my kitchen is what we use for a vegan, sugar free diet (we sweeten with apple concentrate & Stevia but only have sweetened things on the weekend.

1) Use a 12 week 5K Walk Beginner's Training Guide for walking
2) Use Physical Therapist exercises for my strength exercises
3) Help my husband with outside chores--gardening, getting wood ready for winter use, etc.--as able

Personal Information:
Name: Linda
Birthday: Jan. 19
State you live in: West Virginia - Eastern Time Zone
Hobbies: Art, reading, horseback riding (when I was young), crochet, many arts & crafts, SparkPeople.
Number of children: 3 grown daughters
Occupations I've had: bindery worker, secretary, nurse's aid, parts clerk, artist, housewife (in that order)

Other Information:
• I've loved Jesus all my life, was baptized at 9 yrs. old, came into a close, healing relationship with God in 1990
• was married on July 10, 1977 so I've been married for 43 yrs. this year (2020) :-)
• Love animals

Read More About 49LINDA77 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 14)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
Total SparkPoints: 52,294
SparkPoints Level 17
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (82):  123Next >Last >>