80,000-99,999 SparkPoints 99,749
See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger
Our granddaughter Hanna lives in Germany.

go to goodies page
High Five
At Goal & Maint...
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Gourmet Dinner

Interact with AEHEGE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I have decorated my page to reflect our BLC 20 International theme. Our two sons both married women from other countries and had a double wedding in our home church. We had a pastor speaking both English and German, and also a guest preacher who was from Iceland, the home of one of our daughters-in-law. My husband's family immigrated from Germany in 1907 and homesteaded here where we live now. I have Native American heritage, so was descended from the first Americans. Our daughter is involved with Native American studies and can read, write, and speak Nez Perce, the language of the tribe to which I belong, along with my children.

Member Since: 7/22/2008

Fitness Minutes: 167,350

My Goals:
My goals for BLC 26 -- the next 12 weeks I hope to:
~~average 10,000 steps per day. Why? because it has been my best strategy over the years for maintaining weight and still eat enough to satisfy. :) I have joined the challenge to walk 3,650,000 steps in 2014.
~~participate in all the BLC 26 challenges. Especially the TNT which has been my weak area. [no pun intended :) ] Why? because they are effective besides being fun.
~~meditate 30 minutes each morning using passage meditation. Why? being able to focus on what is important and not dwell on the unimportant relieves stress and increases love for others.
~~eat mindfully, considering nutrients first, overall balance second, and calorie count third, and keep track of every bite. Why? Eating mindfully means no mindless eating. Tracking means you don't conveniently forget what you ate.

My Program:
I am now in the maintenance phase of my healthy lifestyle. I am at the weight that seems comfortable for me, but perhaps that might change over the winter months when I tend to gain. I will wait and see, but also be mindful of what I am eating and I will still have exercise a priority in my life.

Personal Information:
I live in rural Idaho and enjoy being outdoors (clean air!). I have been married 50 years and our 3 adult children are also married with children. We have eight grandchildren who live in New York, California, and Germany, so we travel a bit.

Other Information:
I am a retired teacher. I enjoy reading, walking, and traveling. I am active in our women's group at church. I am just learning how to do three layer appliqu� , and think I will enjoy that.

Read More About AEHEGE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated October 12)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 4.0  over
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (284):  << First< Previous555657