See this image larger
Sybil- My youngest...

See this image larger
Vesta - The middle "child" (Poor Jan Brady)

See this image larger
Theo - The elder (In the back - he's Grumpy)

go to goodies page
Organic Gardene...
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Two Thumbs Up

Interact with AHAUNTEDPOET
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

January 2008
PERSONAL: I like reading at Starbucks and shopping of all kinds.
FITNESS: I love yoga, dancing and walking.
FOOD: I never met a donut I didn't like and therin lies the problem. I'm making fruits into my new "sweets" . Yay me!
BACKGROUND: Two years ago I was in training to be a Yoga Teacher and had a lovely daily practice in addition to all of the classes both taken and taught at the studio. Then I took a new job that I allowed to overhaul my life/personality/weight/me. That job is gone and I'm 30 pounds heavier (I was so close to my goal - what a slippery slope). I have fallen out of practice and have been trying very hard to build up to a daily practice again.
January 2009 Update:
I made progress towards my goal, got laid off, gained some weight, got lazy for awhile then got back on track again. I'm going to Florida in March so that's a good motivator for the first part of the year...wish me luck!

January 2010 Update:
Not much progress for overall weight loss... I keep yo-yo'ing BUT the fitness progress can't be beat. I completed a triathlon in July 09; 3 days after my 40th birthday. Hoping the scale registers lower this year and STAYS there. (Stupid evil dounuts!) Oh... still no job.

Member Since: 1/28/2008

Fitness Minutes: 29,312

My Goals:
1. To fit into my cute jeans.

2. To have a nice healthy BMI

3. To be able to enjoy all the adventures life has to offer.

4. After I hit the 'ol goal weight - quit smoking; I don't think I could do both at the same time.

My Program:
I weight train several times a week and I walk and/or ride my bike as often as I can for cardio.

I have just about every dance related workout tape ever made, or at least it feels like it and I use those on rain-days or to "mix it up".

I used to teach ballroom dance and would like to add that back into my life but I'm not sure where it would fit right now.

Personal Information:

Other Information:
I have been married for 16yrs, have no children but have three cats: Theo, Vesta, & Sybil

I am a travel agent by day...and an unpublished novelist by night.

I read about a book everyday

I love ellipses...

I have four AA degrees AND have taken certification courses for P&C insurance, bar tending, massage therapy, yoga instruction & real estate

I live in Ohio now I would like to move back to Oregon.

Read More About AHAUNTEDPOET - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (49):  123Next >Last >>