See this image larger
Myself, Dave, the kids, Daves dad at his brother Ed's WEDDING!

See this image larger
Izaiah at 3 months old! "Im watching you!"

See this image larger
bailey loves truck rides!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Christmas Tree
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with ALISSAB2
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I'm officially a 45 year old mother of 2. My son is 21, my daughter is 20, and my step son is 20. And now, thanks to my step son, I am a gramma! Izaiah Daniel was born on Valentines day!
I work full time in a state hospital, very stressful, Yes, I'm an emotional eater! I've always been overweight, and that needs to change!!!!!

Member Since: 3/14/2008

Fitness Minutes: 105,024

My Goals:
I would like to loose enough weight to feel comfortable in my own skin, and to not feel like the fat one where ever I go. I want to get myself "healthy" to be around and in good shape annoy my kids forever!!!

My Program:
Trying to get my head in the game! I have done many programs....but didn't reach my goal. In fact i gained 12lbs over a 6 month period...of no real exercise! I had gotten myself to 158lbs(the lowest), got frustrated, bored, now I'm faced with the challenge of getting started again!

Personal Information:
Hi! My name is Alissa. I'm from new Alexandria, PA. I live with my significant other, for 16+ years now. I have 2 children, and a step son. We have a cat, and my son's recent addition of his puppy, Bailey. I truely enjoy camping and walking, and of course, cooking and eating. I work at a state mental institution(psychiatric aide), people ask "how could you work there?", well its just a job, extreamly stressfull,but I usually enjoy it. It helps when you work with great people!

Other Information:
11/27/08 - my first 5K. -37 minutes
02/16/09 - started P90X program!

01/19/12 - Restart myself and get moving!

Read More About ALISSAB2 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 172.8 
Login to Leave Comment
    Welcome to the Husky Lovers team. I love your dogs name!! Sorry I wasnt able to welcome you earlier I was on vacation with no internet! We are glad to have you.
    4672 days ago
    Welcome to the Daily Double team. Glad you joined us. Congrats on your weight loss and healthy lifestyle progress. I see volleyball in the background pic. I LOVE volleyball. My husband and I play in a recreational league during the summer months. We just started and I am sooo sore. Have a great weekend!
    4737 days ago
  • v SUNSHINE4747
    Hi Alyssa-

    Congrats on your progress- I'm in one of the same groups as you-
    30 somethings with 25-49# to lose...

    I've been on the site about 3 weeks and have found a lot of the info helpful. I'm an emotional eater, like you. I work at a food distribution company- so as you can guess, there's always food around...

    I was checking out which people in my groups live closest to me... and you're it- I'm from the Cleveland area. (Yes, I see you're in PA....) Guess not many Clevelanders in this specific group.

    Just wanted to say good work & keep it up! emoticon

    4750 days ago

    Comment edited on: 5/10/2008 5:47:01 PM
Member Comments (208):  << First< Previous404142