See this image larger
On the beach in Maui - Summer 2010

See this image larger
Maui, Summer 2010, 5th Anniversary Pictures

See this image larger
Before my very first 5K! I finished in 33 minutes.


Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with AMYGOES211
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I am a 31 year old who is trying to find a balance between her love of family, love of working out, and love of chocolate! I am wife to a wonderful man, mother to a sweetheart baby, and those are obviously my top priority. I love working out and I realize that one way to show love for my family is by taking care of my health. The problem I face? Time. I have a hard time accepting that it's okay to leave my family, have some "me time," and get in a solid workout. I am trying to get better.

I feel like my life right now is clearly divided into pre-baby and post-baby. I have some very proud memories from my pre-baby times. I did the Susan G. Komen 3 Day for the Cure in 2010. In 3 months I raised $2500, and in 3 days I walked 60 miles to raise awareness. It was a life-changing experience and I know that I will do the walk again in the future. I walked (and will walk again) in memory of my Mother in Law Theresa.

I also embarked on a journey to run a half-marathon. I tried in 2009 and did it three hours. Lots of walking, lots of pain. I did it again in 2010. Lots of walking, lots of pain. Both of these experiences were a result of not training the way one must train for a half marathon. Finally in 2011 I successfully RAN TWO half marathons! My PR is no longer 3 hours, it is 2 hours and 21 minutes. Success! My new goal? 2 hours 15 minutes, but I am not setting any sort of deadline for when I need to do that.

That's all in the past. It's great that I accomplished those things, but I need to look to the future. My main goal right now is to work up to being able to long distances again and train for a Half Marathon. I would like to run two half marathons at the end of 2013.

I am a terrible eater. I love breads, cheeses, and chocolate. And wine. And beer. I try to eat all things in moderation and keep my sweet tooth in check, but it's not easy. I try.

My other hobbies include gardening, traveling, baking (dangerous!), and home improvement projects.

Member Since: 6/21/2007

Fitness Minutes: 24,682

My Goals:
My long term goals include:

*Get to 135 and stay close.
*Run a half marathon in 2:15:00.
*Run a 5K in 29 min or less.
*Increase strength, flexibility, and happiness through yoga.
*Most importantly, always have fun!

My Program:
Running, yoga, cycling, & portion control.

Personal Information:
31, married, mama, teacher.

Other Information:
My guilty pleasures include wine, cheese fries, cupcakes, cookies, and pizza. I refuse to give up the finer things in life ;)

Read More About AMYGOES211 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 26)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (78):  123Next >Last >>