1,000-2,499 SparkPoints 2,253
go to goodies page
Candy Cane
go to goodies page
Welcome Back
go to goodies page

Interact with BELLYFATPLUS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I'm so tired of losing weight only to gain it back plus more. I want to lose it for good. I'm also using Dr. Beck's cognitive behavior therapy book and workbook so that maybe I can change the cycle of losing and gaining. I'm tired of avoiding friends that haven't seen me in a while for fear of them seeing how much weight I've put on. I also avoid the camera and have missed out on many photo memories with my daughter because I didn't want my fat body in the picture. I avoid amusement parks because the last time I went and I thought I lost enough weight I couldn't fit in the car to close the safety bar across my stomach and was requested to leave the ride in front of what seemed like hundreds of people. So I have faced reality. I can not continue on this track. If I want to live and see my daughter's children, I need to modify my lifestyle to healthy living.

Member Since: 1/26/2013

Fitness Minutes: 304

My Goals:
I am determined to lose a 130lbs. and change my behavior when it come to food, which means a change in lifestyle. I'm a people pleaser and the one person I don't take care of is me. I'm now going to do more things for myself, like taking the time to eat breakfast and lunch and sit down while I eat. I'm going to treat my body like it's somebody I'm trying to please and improve my health. I would like to renew my wedding vows in a wedding gown much smaller than the one I wore 15 years ago.

My Program:
I'm following the limits of calories, fat, and protein that Sparkpeople have established. I want to continue walking at the mall and work up to 3 miles 3 times a week. On the alternate days I want to ride a stationary bike or try Zumba. I'm using Cooking Light cookbooks and Weightwatchers.

Personal Information:
Hi! I live in northern Carroll Co., MD, near the PA line. I've been married 15 years this June to a wonderful man that's a highschool math teacher for the county. I also have an 11 year old that turn's 12 in March. I'm 55 and turn 56 in May. I am a recovering alcoholic, sober now for 3 years and 8 months.

Other Information:
I have my own business and make jewelry and beads. I also make other crafts such as silk decor, painted wood and tin, crochet and knitting and other needlework. I do craft shows in the area. I'm trying to build up my inventory to have items for sale on line. I also paint, watercolor and acrylic.

Read More About BELLYFATPLUS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated February 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment