See this image larger
Let's go Sassy Sapphires! Woo!

go to goodies page
Best Wishes
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday
go to goodies page
Best Wishes

Interact with BOOKWORMGIRL18
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Well, I'm back! I first joined SparkPeople in January, and once I saw this website I knew that I could finally attempt to lose weight. I've always tried to lose weight and I have succeeded; however, I would lose focus and go back to eating junk food.

Then, last September I started college and since students have a free membership to the gym, I thought to myself "Finally, I can lose this 30-40 pounds!" Yet again, I got off the bandwagon. I stopped visiting SparkPeople. I know this year I have gained back what I lost so I really want to do it this time. I'm on summer vacation now and by the time I come back to school I want to have lost at least 20 pounds. My ultimate weight loss goal is 40 pounds.

I'm not doing this just to be "skinny." I love my curves and I want to keep them. I'm doing this because I want to change my life around. Diabetes, high blood pressure, and high cholesterol run in my family and I refuse to a statistic. I know I've had trouble in the past with staying motivated but this time I'm in it to win it! As the old Japanese proverb says, "Fall down seven times, stand up eight."

Well, kids, I'm back AGAIN :-) I'm trying my hardest to not fall off but I find myself doing so. I was doing great for the months of October and November, but once finals started I stopped going back. Now, that the holidays are over, I want to get back to my goal. I'm so DONE!

Current weight: 185
Goal weight: 140
2/10/09: 185-175
3/10/09: 175-165
4/10/09: 165-155
5/10/09: 155-145
6/10/09: 145-135

Member Since: 1/1/2008

Fitness Minutes: 590

My Goals:
To lose 40 pounds by June

To get 8 hours of sleep every night

To watch my calorie intake

To workout in the mornings for 1 hour a day for 5-6 days a week

My Program:

Personal Information:
Name: Bookwormgirl18

From: Michigan

Occupation: College Student and Clerical Worker

Major: Japanese, Pre-law

Other Information:
Favorite books: Memoirs of a Geisha, any manga

Favorite shows: The Soup, Inuyasha, Sailor Moon, Reality Shows

Dream: To go to Japan (I'm going to study abroad there junior or senior year)

Read More About BOOKWORMGIRL18 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated December 30)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 213.4 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (227):  123Next >Last >>