See this image larger
DONE Girls Spring into Summer Challenge 2010

See this image larger

See this image larger
Spring into Summer 2010 Starting Weight - 152 lbs


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with BROWREN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, I'm Browren. I'm 29, seems like I have always been overweight. This is my second serious try at loosing weight and changing my lifestyle. I joined SparkPeople a few years ago and lost about 40 lbs, before making a few major life changes over the course of the last year, and 20 of those lost pounds found me again. In the last year I've quit my job, moved across the country, moved back in with my Mom, and started a new job.

I love to travel, seeing new things, meeting new people, and experiencing the way other people live. I have a long list of places I would love to visit and things I would like to see and do while there. As a child I dreamed of visiting Italy, the canals of Venice, the coliseum of Rome, and the art in Florence. Over time my dreams of matured. I now dream of visiting Turkey, Egypt, southern Africa, and climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro. My dream of visiting Africa and climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro is a new one. During my last trip to London and Paris I met a man that had just completed a month traveling around Africa and hiking Mt. Kilimanjaro. In viewing his photos and talking with him about his experiences, I was inspired to do the same.

In the past I have had time, but no money to travel or the money to travel, but no time to do it due to school/work. I have managed to travel across Canada and through New England and now I am attempting to knock parts of Europe and Great Britain off one city/country at a time. I still don't have the time or the funds to travel as far-a-field as I dream, but I believe that any amount of traveling feeds the soul and expands the mind. One day I will visit and acomplish all that I dream, but in the mean time I will continue traveling when and where I can.

Member Since: 8/18/2007

Fitness Minutes: 75,953

My Goals:
I'd like to lose about 40 lbs in the next year. I've also started planning a vacation to Scotland and Ireland for next spring and I would like to be able to enjoy a lot of hiking through the highlands and along the coasts of both countries without being absolutely exausted and sore the following day.

My Program:
In order to achieve my goals I'll using the nutrition tracker but planning my own meals since I love to cook. I've also be taking Pilates classes twice a week, walking the dog afterwork, and I would like to start cycling and running. I'd like to encorporate my love of being near the ocean and the outdoors into my fitness routine.

Personal Information:
My name really is Browren. I've been told it is Welsh and comes from Bronwyn. I live in Nova Scotia and for most of my life have lived near a beach. I'm a project manager with the provincial power company and have completed an MBA as well as a bachelor in chemical engineering.

Other Information:
I love to read, just about anything, which hampers my desire to exercise. Ever since I was a young child I would rather read than go outside and play.

My other big love is travel. In the last two years I have been slowly knocking off cities and places I have always wanted to visit. Next stop . . . Scotland and Ireland in the spring of 2010.

Read More About BROWREN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated November 13)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 152.5 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (701):  123Next >Last >>