CHERRYMOMMA

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
www.422studio.com



See this image larger



See this image larger
The Steve-powered merry-go-round!


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Sunshine
From:
Voluntary Simpl...
go to goodies page
Seedling
From:
CD15711341
go to goodies page
Pedometer
From:
CD2386094
Awards

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
 
Interact with CHERRYMOMMA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


Hey there! I'm getting started on my weight loss and health gain journey for probably the 5th or 6th time this year. This will be the one that sticks; I have faith.

My goal is to be in size 8 jeans by 1/1/09. I'm currently is size 14 (did I just put that out there for the whole world to read??), so I've got a ways to go. I have motivation jeans in size 12, 10 and 8; I plan to try the next size down every week or so just to gauge my progress. I was really skinny in high school and have a small frame, so I know the only reason that I'm so much bigger now is because of ME.

My plan is to eat healthy, track my food and use my Bodybugg to make sure that I have a 500+ calorie deficit every day. I love my stationary bike, but the bodybugg doesn't work very well with cycling, so I've started walking/marching/side-stepping in place while watching TV. We have a treadmill, but it has to be set up again from our move (over a year ago). I'm putting pressure on my husband to get it working again so that I can use that as well. The bodybugg is making me more aware of how sedentary my lifestyle is other than exercising (I'm a web designer, so I sit in my office most of the day), so I'm trying to get up and move around during the day more, take an exercise break for lunch and go for walks around the neighborhood with my family.

As far as info about me, I'm 29 (don't feel it! I still think I'm 22!), married, have a daughter who turns 4 in November and am a self employed web designer. I love tattoos and have a bunch. I also love music, including Lucero, Neko Case, Drive-By Truckers, Tim Barry, Smoke or Fire, As Friends Rust, Flogging Molly, Whiskeytown....I could go on forever.


Member Since: 7/25/2006

Fitness Minutes: 3,958

My Goals:
I want to lose ~20 lbs so that I feel comfortable in my skin again.

I want to have energy so I can do more active things with my daughter.

I want to be better about time management so that I can balance my business with my family, going back to school and my weight loss & healthy living goals.


My Program:
I'm exercising at least 30 minutes 6x per week.

I'm trying to get better about sleeping more than 5-6 hours per night.

I'm making a work schedule for myself every week and trying to really stick to it!



Personal Information:
Hi there! I'm Leila and I live in Portsmouth, VA with my husband and my daughter. I own and run Lightning Bug Designs (e-commerce websites for crafts-based businesses). I'm always very busy, but really want to make time for exercise every day and a healthy diet.


Other Information:




Read More About CHERRYMOMMA - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
SparkFriends
 
 
 
 
 
My Ticker:
 current weight: 159.8 
163
158.5
154
149.5
145
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (7):  12Next >