go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Miss You
go to goodies page
Happy Birthday

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CIRRATX
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am a middle aged woman. My parents live with me due to a tornado that destroyed my house Dec. 26, 2015. I had not lived there for years since I have been working elsewhere since 2008. I had done well on Spark People in the past and got below 250 for the first time in years. Then I decided to return to university while working full time. Six years and three degrees later I am back over 310. It is time to head the other way and lose the weight again.
I enjoy life and people and am looking forward to a new beginning and opportunities my degrees can open up for me. I want to return to the DFW area of Texas and either rebuild my home or buy another. I am looking forward to meeting new people and challenges in my life and to making myself less of a "homebody" than I have been in the last six years.
I love riding motorcycles and bought a new-to-me Harley Davidson Fat Boy back in February. Now that the rainy season has passed I hope to be riding!
I also love playing video games although I am not good at them. I am currently playing Destiny on the PS4 most of the time although I do have a PS3, XBox 360, and a few games on my laptop. It is mostly the PS4 right now though. I like the social aspects of Destiny and ESO. It helps make the games a great experience.

Member Since: 6/11/2008

My Goals:
Below 300 lbs. by 07/31/08 -- complete
At/Below 290 lbs. by 02/28/09 -- complete 289.4
At/Below 280 by 3/31/09 - complete 245

Current: 311
Below 300 by 01/01/2017 (and stay below through the holidays!)

Restart Goals:
CW 255
Below 250 by 08/31/2011

Ongoing Goal:
To come in and update goals once I hit a mark and set the next goal!

My Program:
Basically I am tracking my food intake. I find that this is one of the best ways to keep on track for loosing weight. I hope to get feeling better where I can begin exercising without hurting so much. I quit after gaining this weight. Right now just walking aggravates my lower back, knees and hips that it is sometimes difficult to get up from a chair or bed after a good walk or being on my feet for some time....I need to find a pool!

Personal Information:
I was born and raised in sunny southern California. I grew up in a very small town in the Mojave desert named Trona. I played at college in Bakersfield right after HS then moved to Mobile, Al. After about eight years there I ended up in Texas and have been here ever since.

Other Information:
I love to read.
I enjoy camping when I feel good, usually in the spring and fall when it's not too hot.
I like playing games on the computer and consoles. Usually on the PS4 but I also have a PS3 and XBox 360.
I love animals and tend toward exotic pets when I can have them (namely chinchillas and hedgehogs right now). I also have a dog and cat.
I'm pretty shy face to face but once I get to know someone and get comfortable I open up.
Renaissance festivals are a blast and I've worked several over the years.

Read More About CIRRATX - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 300.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (112):  123Next >Last >>