100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 101,925
See this image larger
My oldest daughter and I after a snowshoeing adventure to Union Creek Falls! Beautiful morning!!

See this image larger
There is nothing like a horse ride to lift your spirits and turn a good day into a great one!!

See this image larger
My beautiful daughters b-day gift was an all day ski trip with her on White Pass where she works.


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with CRISSYRR
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hello! I'm a wife of almost 27 years. A mom of 10 children that are growing into such wonderful people! All are finding their niche in the world! I live in the northwest where we have such a smorgasbord of choices to occupy both body and mind! We have mountains with snow (my favorite) just an hour away. This year I went snowshoeing for the first time!
I have many interests that occupy my time in each season. From gardening to horseback riding. My favorite season is winter, during this season I hunker down by the fires and knit. I got caught up in a knitting whirl making mittens! I confess I am not ready to change seasons yet.
My favorite chore is all things connected with wood heat. I love to cut, stack , haul and enjoy the fruits of this exercise! I Thank the Lord for wood heat otherwise I might have gained more weight because knitting is not fitness friendly.

Member Since: 5/3/2015

Fitness Minutes: 45,638

My Goals:
A goal that is quite lofty and at this time in my life hard to envision is to be able to swing up onto my horse without a mounting aide of any kind. I have not been able to do this since I was 17 so it really is a dream more than a goal. My 22 year old daughter informed me that is is a fitness issue !! FYI this is still in progress!

My Program:
I hope to be more regular in getting at least a 15 minute walk five days a week. I want to do my arm routine 3 times a week coupled with rebounding. I also want to work/ride my horse 3 or more days a week. and Implement my rowing machine for my back and abs the days I do not rebound.

Personal Information:
I was born and raised here in the northwest! After schooling all my children I am down to only 2 kids in home school. I am a grandma of 7 sweet kids! All my kids and grands live close and we are able to gather for celebrations often! My current spiritual goal is total surrender to the Lord that involves completely trusting Him with my heart and life. Easy to say but not easy to do I'm afraid. My weight loss total goal is 30 pounds.

Other Information:

Read More About CRISSYRR - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 31)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 181.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (402):  123Next >Last >>