See this image larger
My Family 2005 Back row: Me, DH & DS Middle: Dad & Mom Front: DD

See this image larger
Me & DH of 25 yrs-on HAW. cruise 2007-Me at my heaviest.

See this image larger
Bob & I - 27th anniversary 12-31-2009 Lightest I've been in years at 192.

go to goodies page
Thank You Card
go to goodies page
Mardi Gras Beads
go to goodies page
Bear Hug

Interact with DEBALDERMAN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

2016 has to be better!

I guess now is a good time to update this. I am now 59, almost 60. YIKES! Where did that come from? Anyway, I am now at my heaviest ever. Health issues, depression, and inertia have all taken a toll on me. I NEED to climb out from under this miasma, and get my life back on track. I sure hope I can get my butt in gear, and get this done! :-)


I figure now is a good time to update this a little. I am 55, been on SP for a couple of years and lots of health changes. I've been recently diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis, in addition to all the other things that time and poor life choices have wrought on my body. I still struggle daily with eating right and exercising, along with continuing my college education. I have a new little grand-daughter that I want to see grow up, go to college, and someday have children of her own. So... just gotta keep on keepin' on, as they say.

I'm 53 years old, and have struggled with weight since High School. As I grew older, my weight grew with me. Now I have diabetes, along with hypothyroidism, peripheral neuropathy, Interstitial Cystitis (IC), menopause, GERD, high blood pressure, allergies, & asthma. Using this site has helped me keep up the motivation that the Diabetes diagnoses gave me, with the strategies, inspiration & help from others like me. I need to get it done. I will get it done. I AM DOING IT!!!!

Member Since: 7/24/2008

My Goals:
Get my FBS down under 100. Lose 100+ lbs. Keep a log of my FBS, and eating. Read from this sight daily for inspiration.

My Program:
Working out at the Arthritis Water Aerobics class, on Monday, Wednesday, & Friday. Watching what I eat, by limiting Calories & Carbs, and charting them on the Nutrition Tracker.

Personal Information:
Originally a California girl. transplanted to Georgia in 1982, Mother of 2 Twenty somethings, 3 cats and a dog. Retired Travel Agent, now a homemaker.

Other Information:
Favorite TV shows: Charmed, Castle, Bones and Dancing With The Stars.

Favorite Singers: The Beatles, John Denver, Mamas & Papas, PP&M, and many more.

Favorite Place: London although Hawaii comes a squeaking close second.

Cat's names: Binx, Smokey, & Marilyn (he's a boy)

Dog's name: Coal

Read More About DEBALDERMAN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (116):  123Next >Last >>