go to goodies page
BBQ Cha-Ching
go to goodies page
BBQ Cha-Ching
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!
BBQ Cha-Ching

Interact with DREA30
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello! My name is Dre'a and I am here because I am ready for a change. I am tired of being obese and would like for a program that will work with me as I try to shed some weight and gain support every step of the way.

I am a 30 year old mother of an 8 year old son, who I love dearly and I have a loving partner who supports me in everything I do. This is my support circle and I would love to include them in my fight to become healthier.

I have a loving family who is very supportive, however, we need more support that will help all of us become more active and allow us to motivate each other and shed some pounds. Although I am very educated in fitness and nutrition, I lack motivation and that's where I need support from other people that is beyond my circle of family and friends. I am willing to give Sparkpeople a try to see how this goes.

Member Since: 4/9/2010

Fitness Minutes: 3,903

My Goals:
My overall goal is to lose at least 160 pounds, however, I am willing to try in small steps of 50 pound increments. I know that this will be a long journey and just as it took me over 10 years to get this heavy, I know it will take me some time to get it off. I am ready for a change and I am will to take baby steps to achieve my long term goal.

My Program:
My program is to do the Walk Away the Pounds series 6 days a week. I have 2 videos, 1 is the Walk Away the Pounds BootCamp and the other is the Walk Away the Pounds 5 mile walk.

So far, I am consistent (since June 2010) and plan to continue this until I reach a plateau or become bored LOL!

Nutritionally, I plan to monitor everything that I eat and record it on SparkPeople. My doctor also made a great suggestion that I stopped eating after 8pm. This has proven successful that I plan to continue. Last, but not least, I drink more than 8 cups of water everyday. I record 8, but I know I drink more than 12 cups of water.

It wasn't until started this program that I was able to see some changes. I hope this helps someone!

Personal Information:
I live in Jacksonville, FL and I have a loving family. If you would like to get to know more about me, feel free to ask!

Other Information:

Read More About DREA30 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 319.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (13):  123Next >