See this image larger
My husband and I

See this image larger
Mother Hen and I having a cup of tea

See this image larger
My daughter with University Degree


DWDMOTHERHEN is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with DWDMOTHERHEN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi, my name is Jodi, and most SP members know me as a former co-moderator and former senior moderator of the Dealing with Depression SparkTeam, which continues to be very dear to my heart.
I left these leadership positions in order to pursue my lifelong dream of being a published writer, a dream which is gradually coming true.
Please check out my two blogs:
(my blog about surviving depression) and
(a blog by a typing chicken with an attitude)

This is my story.
I am a former teacher who reluctantly had to go on disability because of depression, OCD, fibromyalgia and chronic fatigue. One year to the day after I became very ill, my 21-year-old son died as a result of Cystic fibrosis. He was a remarkable young man in his second year of university, had just received an academic scholarship, worked with youth at his church, and was planning to marry a lovely young woman. I miss him every day.
I also lost both of my parents to strokes 25 days apart, in June and July of '09. Needless to say, it made for a very intense and rather overwhelming time, but I am finding my bearings again.
I am the wife of the most wonderful man in the world. I also have a beautiful daughter who is a kinesiologist at a medical clinic, plus am blessed to have two step-daughters and their families, including 4 grandsons.
I am a Christian who has had her faith challenged by life. I have crawled back into my Father's lap, and am gradually regaining confidence in His love and provision. While my faith is very important to me, I try not to impose my views on others, but instead I trust the God's Spirit to guide me to minister gently in the lives of others.
Cosmo and Zinnia are my dear furbabies and current feline companions.

Member Since: 12/2/2006

Fitness Minutes: 1,683

My Goals:
I have gained about 40 pounds because of medication and inactivity due to pain and chronic fatigue. I hope to lose this weight and to alleviate my symptoms through stretching, nutrition and staying as mobile as possible.

My Program:

Personal Information:
I am a Canadian living in Southwestern Ontario.

Other Information:
I love to write and read and watch movies.

Read More About DWDMOTHERHEN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (424):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>