See this image larger

See this image larger
* Grandi Floras *

See this image larger

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Viva Vancouver!
go to goodies page
SparkPeople Logo
Viva Vancouver!

Shared Food Tracker
Interact with GRANDIFLORAS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I live in a small town too, in The Columbia River Gorge area of Washington State. I was born and raised in Oregon City Oregon and moved here to Washington in the early 80's and have been here ever since.

I don't smoke, drink or use illegal drugs and am a mother of 4 and a Grand Mother of 5 and I have been single mother since 1986, I have worked to support and raise all my children for all these years alone.

I drive for The Skamania County Senior Services here as my job 6 days a week and I drive 200 to 600 miles a week sometimes more taking different ages of people to all different types of Medical Appointments, Shopping and other Personal Destinations. It is a Community Service for the Low Income as well as the Elderly. For the past seven years though I have to get up at 4:30am so that I can leave at 5:30am to go pick up two Kidney Dialysis clients a day early every morning and get them to The New Dialysis Center in Hood River Oregon for their Kidney Dialysis sessions at 6am six days a week. I drop them off, come back home or transport other clients while I wait for them then I go back and pick the Dialysis patients up at 11:30, (on Saturdays I only have them to take). I don't drive a bus, I use my own 2004 Chevy Malibu Classis because my job is a Paid Volunteer Reimbursement position. Before this, I cooked in restaurants for 12 years.

Both of my parents have been gone for many years now but my sister Karen lives about a mile from me here in Washington and we always spend Wednesday evenings together here at my home, watching a couple of Movies and having dinner.... It is the only time with both of our work schedules that we can spend the time together.

I love the outdoors and being in the mountains and at the beaches too. There is nothing better then being outside and enjoying the fresh air and anything that nature can provide for relaxation. I love the outdoors and being in the mountains and going to the ocean beaches too. I love fishing, camping, gardening, sketching wildlife, cooking, wathing movies, play video games and anthing else that suits my fancy at the time. I like many things but I cannot say that I like anything more than another. I have many interests and am interested in many things and I like what I like and don't what I don't.

Although life for me has been hard at times, I have managed to stay happy and focussed on the important things so I feel that all that I have done up till now have been successful because I have my health and my dear children as the actual focal point of my life.

I have not dated since my Youngest daughter was conceived in 1992 as I have had my four children to care for and I take my responcibility too them very important.

I have lead a lonely life at times, but never a sad or depressed one. As I tell people, I would like to have a man in my life, but I don't need one because I don't have to have a man to take care of me, I can very well take care of myself and I have been doing that for many years alone......

As a Capricorn.... I am an Honest, Organized, Passionate, Independant, and Self-Reliant woman.

Member Since: 6/16/2009

Fitness Minutes: 0

My Goals:
I would like to loose enough weight to be healthy and more active again.

My Program:
I make out my entire Week's Worth of Menus every Sunday.

My diet is based on a 1000 to 1200 calories a day.

I only weigh myself on the first day of each month so that I can see the full results for the month.

Being organized is very useful in a diet and in everyday life for me, so that is just what I do.

I do omit one day of the week and that is Wednesdays when I eat whatever I want.... this is what I call my "SPLURGE DAY", but the rest of the week I STAY ON TRACK!

Personal Information:
I live in the beautiful Great Northwest area of The Columbia Gorge in Washington State.

I am a 57 year old divorced grandmother and I would describe myself as having a great sense of warmth and Humor that only a lady like me will have and am Honest, Independent and very Passionate about anything that I do. I love interacting with many different people on the internet.

I drive six days a week for the Senior Services as my job and am busy all of the time.

I feel that if anything that is worth doing, it is worth doing well.

"No matter how bad life seems, it could always be worse."

Other Information:

I am glad that I can brighten your day a little, it makes me feel good to send good feelings....

This heartwarming expression captures the essence of friendship. When two people share a strong bond of mutual understanding, respect and love it lays the foundation stone for an everlasting friendship. This bond just gets stronger with time; the trust between the two people grows and so does the attachment. This is the beauty of the relationship and is the essential meaning of friendship.

Being friends means being there for each other at all times, whether it's good or bad. A friend needs to be very understanding and give each other the benefit of the doubt. Ideally the meaning of friendship is sharing unconditional love for each other.

Read More About GRANDIFLORAS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated August 23)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 433.0 
  • This user doesn't allow comments.