25,000-29,999 SparkPoints 27,183
See this image larger

See this image larger
Here is a good "before" picture taken two years ago. I was at a Craft Fair showing my handmade jewel

See this image larger
My "Vision Collage"

go to goodies page
Bear Hug
go to goodies page
Miss You
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with KACAR51
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

The change of the seasons is upon us and it is now time to slow down the hectic pace of summer and settle into the rhythms of Autumn. The changing leaves and cooler temperatures also issue in a whole new selection of fruits and veggies! Squash,pumpkins, sweet potatoes ,apples, grapes and pears are just a few of the Autumns bounty! Sweet, crisp apples and apple cider are my favorites! Those of you who walk for exercise are treated to the fabulous colors and the crisp air that come with the autumn days!

I have been here on SP now for 6 months! Things are going slowly for me and I have not lost as much as I wanted to by now, but I am still here! My new eating plan is second nature now and I am getting used to exercise again! I knew that this would take a long time and I am in it for the long haul!

Member Since: 3/25/2013

Fitness Minutes: 7,497

My Goals:
I am here because my doctor mentioned me losing weight. I haven't thought about weight loss in a while, and decided it was time.
I have various health issues, including a brain tumor, that limit my ability to exercise, so one of my pressing goals is to be able to do chair exercise. I am a bit weak at the moment and I need to build my stamina.

My Program:

This site is a major motivating factor for me right now!
I wanted to use Weight Watchers, since it really works for me, but I can't afford the fees right now. So I am following the diet plan provided here, and modifying the menus to fit what I like.
I do at least 30 minutes of indoor cycling every day,
I do various strength training routines.

Personal Information:
I am 50 years old (51 in June)
I am a nurse and a Medical Technologist, but I can no longer work due to my health. I use a mobilty scooter to get around, due to the dizziness that I always have.
I live in Baltimore, MD in a highrise for elderly and disabled people.
I am a jewelry designer and I love to quilt!

Other Information:
I spend my time quilting, making jewelry, reading, watching movies, and cooking. In good weather, I like to go out and ride around the town on my scooter. I am close to everything I need (stores,bank, doctors,etc.)

Read More About KACAR51 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated September 21)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 240.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (168):  < Previous12345Next >Last >>