KATAMUS

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
Daniel and Me



See this image larger
This was the thinnest I have been in my adult life and it felt GREAT! I'm going back! (Oahu)


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Orchid
From:
SASSYJAY
go to goodies page
Best Wishes
From:
EPHSTOP43
go to goodies page
Hug
From:
CHRISTY2313
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with KATAMUS
Add as SparkFriend Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


My name is Kate, I'm 26, I live in Tennessee. I am married to the man of my dreams and we have a beautiful baby daughter. I love camping, hiking, swimming, and kayaking, horse back riding and most other outdoor activities. Of course I don't get to do much of that with Little Bit in tow. Before I got pregnant I lost about 40 pounds, mostly so I would be able to get pregnant. During pregnancy I gained 50 pounds. I lost about 30 after Little Bit's arrival without doing much except breastfeeding and walking miles and miles around my house bouncing my baby. But then the weight stopped coming off, then it started to come back on. Luckily that's also when I started being able to get 6 hours of sleep in a row and thus able to be a little more proactive about my health.

Over all my life is great and I love it. I just feel like I could love it better if I were in shape. I want to look great and feel great to match my great life. My daughter deserves a mother who can run and chase after her. A mother who will take her on hikes in the Smoky Mountains and show her all life has to offer. I also owe it to her to set a good example and to teach her how to be a happy responsible adult who loves herself enough not to poison her body with food. She deserves to learn that food is fuel and food is nourishment, but food is not a substitute for happiness, and so do I. She deserves all that, but I do too.
I'm currently doing Weight Watchers with my mom and it's going really well! I am really liking it a lot and already seeing results!

Visit my blog at,
lightlivingfamily.blogspot.com




Member Since: 1/9/2008

Fitness Minutes: 9,441

My Goals:
I just want to be healthy and happy, for myself, for my husband and especially for my daughter.



My Program:
Weight Watchers.
Say nice things about myself.



Personal Information:
My name is Kate, I live in Knoxville,TN. I am married to the man of my dreams and now have a beautiful baby daughter. I have a great life. Now I want to look and feel great in my great life.


Other Information:
“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself in any direction you choose. You're on your own. And you know what you know. You are the guy who'll decide where to go.”~ Dr. Suess




Read More About KATAMUS - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 16)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 207.8 
240
215
190
165
140
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (92):  << First< Previous171819