150,000-199,999 SparkPoints 150,297
See this image larger
Mom & Me

See this image larger
My puppy Sam

See this image larger
My brothers, Tim and Bob with Mom


Interact with LOISLEL
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hi, there. I'm 58 and ready to commit to living healthier. I don't have a pound goal, just a health goal. I plan to lower my BMI to less than Obese. My dream is to lower it to normal. I plan to be more active, not only in exercising more, but just moving more. I've been on Sparkpeople for years and lost 30 pounds and kept it off for years. Then I lost sight of why I wanted to be healthy. It seemed that my only motivation was to satisfy society. That's not enough. Now my why is to be happier. When I'm taking care of myself and making wise decisions, I feel good, proud of myself.

The most important thing in my life is my relationship with God. He has been faithful to me and I'm trying to be faithful to Him. He is unending love and mercy. My life has purpose, His purpose. He has guided me and cared for me, and given me true peace.

My life is rich with relationships; family and friends (and my dog Sam). My Sparkfriends have helped me immensely and gotten me through some tough time, like the loss of my mother. I am truly blessed

So if you're new to Sparkpeople, you can do this. Track everything and commit to small goals like 10 minutes of exercise a day. Once you're successful at that, increase your goals. It really does work.

Member Since: 6/22/2011

My Goals:
I would like to look better and be healthier. I'd like to lose to a size 14. I want to shop at "regular" stores not "plus" size stores. I want to be proud of my body. I don't think it will make a whole new me, I'm pretty comfortable with who I am... I want my body to reflect that.

My Program:
I'm doing yoga right now, trying to get in shape to get exercising. I walk 3x week. I'm trying to get into strength training but just can't seem to get started.

Personal Information:
I live in Rock Hill, SC near Charlotte, NC. I moved here to take care of my Mom who has dementia. I have a 29yr old son. I'm a CNA caregiver and I love what I do. I'm a Christian and God is the most important thing in my life.

Other Information:
I enjoy Bible study and am involved in a small group from church. I read silly romance books.. you know, " their eyes meet across the room and there was instant electricity. "

Read More About LOISLEL - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 6)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
This user doesn't belong to any groups
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 0.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (346):  123Next >Last >>