See this image larger
Momcat Mary

See this image larger
My beautiful daughter Lisa and I on her wedding day.

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Dark Chocolate
go to goodies page
Garden Gnome
go to goodies page

Interact with LOYOLACAT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi Fellow Spark People,

My name is Mary, otherwise known as Momcat. I have 3 kittens: Lisa and Ken (my twins), and Marilyn, my baby. I joined Spark People because I want to eat healtier and feel better. I want to be around a long time for my kittens and grandkittens!

Member Since: 7/10/2008

Fitness Minutes: 1,515

My Goals:
My goals are to become more active. One of my concerns is losing flexibility due to inactivity. The second one is to look good in a bikini ! NO ( just kidding! ) I'm going to be seventy years old soon! But really, I would like to look better in clothes. I Hate going shopping! It's depressing when nothing fits...or doesn't look good on me. And thirdly, I need to concentrate on becoming more aware of what foods I eat. So I plan to participate on the great motivators, and information SP has to offer....and that's alot!!! Also, just to let you know, before I was introduced to SP, I had no intention of doing anything about getting rid of the extra pounds...but somehow the Spark was lit! I feel I can do this!!!

My Program:
From the first day I came onto the SP site...I've been intrigued...So many wonderful people! I Have been exploring the many pages of different Sparkies; they're so inspiring! I am such a novice where it comes to losing weight...not because I don't need to lose the love handles, and saddle bags, and the baby bump,( No, I'm not PG!) but because I'm a real expert at denial, and procrastination. These will be the first obstacles I will have to break through...I need to energize my brain...and put my body to work. My daughter Lisa suggested I go buy a scale, and because I use to ride a bike everyday, and I really enjoyed it; I get a bicycle. So these two things are in the works. I can do this!!!

Personal Information:
A little about me: My name is Mary. I'm an urbanite! Born and raised in Los Angeles, CA. I was born just a little before the Baby Boomer generation of the forty's...but being a late bloomer as I was, I fell right into step with that generation...yeah, the hippies of the sixty's ! That was a crazy time! They were a weird bunch, (but so was I.) I married by the time I was twentytwo years old...and conformed to the conventional life- style of the suburbanite; stay at home mom and housewife. I had my first kids at 25... I had twins first shot around, boy and girl! (wouldn't you know it) How lucky can one girl get! Hard! hard! hard! It took alot of getting use to. But they were so cute, and I learned to relax, and enjoy them. I waited a long time before having another baby. I had one more daughter who is five years younger. She was born profoundly deaf. That was another trial. My husband went south, literally, when we divorced, he moved to Equador with his new wife.

Other Information:
I'm an avid crafter...I usually do most of my work for charity. Right now I am involved with a group that knits and crochets hats and slippers for the troops deployed overseas. I also enjoy sewing.(old school kind of girl) I am retired. I keep pretty busy with my crafting projects. I 'love' movies!!! I have a great collection of Academy Awards Winners. I also enjoy a good book. I usually grab a book at night before going to bed. This is one good way to relax for me, and end the day.

Read More About LOYOLACAT - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 165.6 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (99):  123Next >Last >>