LUMYRAINSTAR

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
me and my brother



See this image larger
I did really good eating wise at the family event yesterday.



See this image larger
Come on fall! ~! Great Walking Weather :)


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Embrace
From:
NAVYHASMYSAILOR
go to goodies page
Trick-or-Treat
From:
LUMYRAINSTAR
go to goodies page
Rainbow
From:
SOFTERSONG
Awards

 
Interact with LUMYRAINSTAR
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment


I''m 26 years old, and I struggle with borderline personality disorder, major depressive disorder, and other medical disorders. I don''t want to list them all here because I feel like crud about it. I was a normal sized child-as a picture of me at four years old proves. I''m not quite sure when I started getting heavy, but it''s during a blacked out period of my memory. Photos start reflecting this around sixth grade. In eighth grade I got a pair of size 24 women''s jeans. I wore a two x in shirts. In high school I went into foster care. I was put on a ton of meds, one of which was seroquel. I was on it for five years. By my junior year I could barely fit into those size 24 pants and wore a three x in shirts. My senior year I''m not sure what I weighed. However, from September 2008 to October 2009 I gained 125-150 pounds. (during this time I went off all meds-NONE of which had weight loss as a side effect). Random things about me: I LOVE GLITTER, AND RAINBOWS, AND MUSIC-wide genre range, AND COSPLAY, AND ANIME, AND I''M ADDICTED TO THINGS THAT SMELL GOOD (perfumes/body sprays/ hand soaps/ candles/ wax cubes) AND I LOVE TO SING AND used to LIKE TO DANCE. I play D&D, and Earthdawn. I like to put makeup on to hide the darkness that fills my empty soul. I like to write poetry. I like to draw.

Member Since: 12/17/2011

Fitness Minutes: 60

My Goals:
I want to get healthier, and to increase my ability to walk! I want to fit into the clothes in my closet- and then to outshrink them. I want to show everyone that change is possible and that I can do it. I want to lose weight and make exercise easier to then further my journey to lose more weight. I don't want to die young. I want to kick morbid obesity's butt.


My Program:
Low carb diet



Personal Information:
I live in a little nowhere town in North Carolina.
My friends call me Lumy.


Other Information:




Read More About LUMYRAINSTAR - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 20)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (9):  12Next >