LUNASEESSTARS

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger
my brother keith & i at the guinness factory in dublin, ireland. july 2006.



See this image larger
a river we saw when traveling somewhere outside of killarney on the way to the ring of kerry. 2006.



See this image larger
part of the blarney castle... home of the infamous blarney stone. july 2006.


Awards

 
Interact with LUNASEESSTARS
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm Julie... 24 years old grad student currently in Texas. not married, no kids, but i do have a WONDERFUL boyfriend. i'm vegetarian (5 years), trying to exercise more...getting back into yoga, pilates, running, and the gym are huge helps. trying to get into shape so i can feel healthier and hopefully improve endurance when running. my goals arent huge, but worthy of maintaining. i think i'd like to run a 5K sometime, but i do live in texas so i think i'm going to have to wait for a cooler month to do that in.

i've also decided that i want to be fit later on in life, especially once i have kids. i want to start off with great health and endurance, and then work to maintain it. i know this is going to be something i do for the rest of my life.


Member Since: 11/18/2005

Fitness Minutes: 295

My Goals:
i've been on-again-off-again with the sparkpeople wagon. my first year of grad school equalled me giving up exercise.

i'm trying to exercise regularly and monitor what i eat more to be healthier and hopefully lose around 10 or 15 lbs. lots of cardio through jogging, tae bo, pilates, etc. with some weight training and yoga too.

my number 1 goal is to consistently make time to do SOMETHING positive for my body.


My Program:
planning weekly menus and sticking to them.

cardio 3-4 times a week.

weight training at least twice a week.

sticking to it!



Personal Information:
my name is julie. i'm 24 years old. ii moved to texas two years ago from new york. i'm a vegetarian and i have a wonderful boyfriend who motivates me and exercises with me. I love God and know my power to acheive my goals comes from Him... and i'm so grateful for that.


Other Information:
i'm a graduate student at the University of North Texas where i am getting my Master of Fine Arts in photography. i'm christian. i'm a coffee addict. i also love reading, drawing, bookmaking, crocheting and other crafty things. i love animals and kids. also a big fan of cooking and natural/organic/vegetarian food. :)




Read More About LUNASEESSTARS - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
My Ticker:
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v CEREAL_GIRL
    Hey!

    Sorry I took so long to reply, I've been away from SP for a while. I know what you mean, life's been crazy for me too! Trying to get back on track, it's hard though! What about you? How are you doing? xxx
    4861 days ago
  • v CEREAL_GIRL
    Hey! Ohmigod I saw your pictures on this page and I was like...hey...I know that place!! LOL! That's where I live! I live in the south of Ireland, in Cork which is really near Blarney! What did you think of Ireland, did you like it? xxx Anna
    4873 days ago
  • v AVERY4104
    Hey girl,
    Just wanted to say hi and hope you had a good weekend. I had a pretty good one. Well hope you have a good week tty soon
    Steve-O
    4922 days ago
  • v ALINUTZA
    Good luck with that new apartment. It's soooo cool to move into a new house. It's a lot of work, but cool LOL School is going well. I'll give my students the first midterm on Monday, so it's kind of busy around here too :))
    4928 days ago
  • v ALINUTZA
    Hey, Julie. Where are you? We are missing you on the forum. I hope you're ok and the losing weight plan is working. Have a great new week!
    4929 days ago
Member Comments (36):  123Next >Last >>