go to goodies page
Christmas Tree
go to goodies page
Candy Cane
go to goodies page
Bear Hug

Interact with MANDYDE
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I hope to lose 42 lbs and regain my self-confidence, zest for life and MOJO along the way.

I have never actively taken part in forums before and know that this can make a difference to my success. So here goes with the start of another interesting journey and learning lots along the way.

I have been a serial dieter and lost and regained weight over many years. I gave up dieting several years ago as I realised that the all or nothing approach was not doing me any good both physically or emotionally.

I realise that I tend to start off with great enthusiasm for new things, new starts etc and then after a few months go back to my old comfortable ways. So this time I aim to be consistent in making small changes each day, record my activies, moods, results etc and share in the community.

I'm looking forward to enjoying the journey and not just focussing on the results

Member Since: 4/4/2010

Fitness Minutes: 9,779

My Goals:
Lose 42lbs (3 stone)
Gain more confidence so that I can start dancing again without feeling self-conscious
Be a great role model for my 4 year old daughter
Feel energetic, happy and have that real zest for life as I know that I am living each day with conviction

My Program:
I'm aiming to start off with small steps as I tend to jump in at the deep end, take on too much and then lose focus so give up a few weeks in.

Therefore I am starting my recording my nutrition and fitness and observing the patterns and how I feel

I also aim to be active on the community here by keeping my blog up to date, reading inspiring posts and articles and supporting others in their goals

Personal Information:
I live in the beautiful University city of Cambridge, UK and am from Staffordshire.
They say life begins at 40 well it did for me - I ran my first half marathan a month before my 40th birthday, got married at 40, started my first business at 41, moved to Australia at 42 and had my first child at 42!

I have a beautiful 5 year old daughter called Ellie and a supportive and loving husband.

My husband is from Perth, Western Australia where we lived for 2 years and where my daughter was born

Other Information:
There are so many hobbies that I love that I seem to have given up over the years and are back on my list of things to do. These include
Dancing - I used to do ballroom, latin and salsa and am loving zumba.
I also love knitting and have a half-finished cardigan and stash of wool that could keep me busy for the next 5 year!
I also love singing and music and have recently started playing again, after buying a new digital piano. I'm hoping this inspires my daughter to want to learn and play

Read More About MANDYDE - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 2)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 13.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (62):  123Next >Last >>