See this image larger
Motivational Poster for Summer Camp

See this image larger

See this image larger

go to goodies page
Mini Trampoline
go to goodies page
Fruit Salad
go to goodies page
Stability Ball

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with MINUTE_FAWN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

After making some dramatic progress toward my goal (started June 07), I left SP b/c the food tracking just was broken for me. My husband and I do a lot of homecooking and he, in particular, doesn't work from recipes--estimating those dinners was just becoming a chore.

Though I have kept up with exercising (husband and I started Couch to 5k last fall), I would like to continue to monitor my caloric intake and get the weight back closer to my goal of 135.

My husband's works schedule is about to change dramatically, so I'm looking for new ways to be accountable and stay motivated, so I'm back to SP. Plus, my buddy Riotous Lioness is using the site again this summer!

Member Since: 6/3/2007

Fitness Minutes: 90

My Goals:
Incorporate healthier eating and fitness into my life

Feel better about the overall shape of my body and its strength

My Program:
* * Eating * *

Maintaining a food journal

Drinking more water

Enjoying more fresh fruit and vegetables

Avoiding corn syrup and artificial sweeteners

* * Fitness * *

Regular walks


Hand weights


Jump rope

All-star Workouts on FitTV

Morning runs

Personal Information:
Currently living on Florida's Gulfcoast, but have had a number of addresses. The furthest west I've ever been is Arkansas and the furthest east Austria. I've lived in Northern England and several US states (MD, NJ, PA, and FL).

I'm co-parenting two alley cats, a terrier, and my pre-teen brother.

I've been married for five years. In our dreams, we'll be living on a houseboat in ten years, traveling to art festivals and sharing margaritas.

Other Information:
I own an iPod and a linoleum knife. I know how to make my own paper and beer. I make kick-ass guacamole and pierogie, but never learned to ride a bicycle.

I've gotten a paycheck or volunteered at the following places: Habitat for Humanity, a variety of museums and art centers, my alma mater, mortgage company, a fruit stand, a free bookstore, and a leather shop.

Halloween is the holiday I look most forward to.

* * Currently reading * *

-The Grapes of Wrath by Steinbeck

I love to read works by Jeanette Winterson, Minette Walters, Chuck Palahniuk, and Neil Gaiman; Catch-22 is my favorite novel of all time.

Read More About MINUTE_FAWN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 8)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 167.8 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (47):  123Next >Last >>