MJ0911

SparkPoints
 
Awards

Shared Fitness Tracker
 
Interact with MJ0911
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm 25, Scottish, and generally petite though not as much as I'd like to be. My weight doesn't fluctuate much, I've always been one of those people who can eat whatever they like, but I've slowly gained over the past few years, especially since I got together with my boyfriend, and am now 12-14lbs from my ideal weight. Now I'm looking to start living in a more healthy and sustainable way, and hoping to lose the extra weight as part of that.

Member Since: 8/7/2008

My Goals:
I'd like to reform my eating habits to something more healthy - I've slowly progressing towards a vegan diet. So far I love it and hardly ever miss the things I've decided not to eat, as it's opened my eyes to a whole range of foods I would never have considered before. For me it is about learning to eat in a way which is environmentally sustainable but I'm feeling a lot better for it as well. I'm also trying to get fit by exercising 5x per week- I'd love to take up dancing again and am hopefully moving to New York so I want to be in good enough shape to start taking dance classes without feeling embarassed. Also want to improve my flexibility and have more energy all round.


My Program:
I'm following JUDD, which is similar to calorie shifting, varying calories to have up days and down days. I love fruit and veggies, and hate fast food which helps, but I have a serious weakness for sweets and carbs which I'm trying to learn to control. Also starting to exercise, mainly squash and raquetteball with my boyfriend to make it fun!



Personal Information:


Other Information:




Read More About MJ0911 - Profile Information moved here.




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Blogs
This user doesn't have any public blog entries.
My Ticker:
 current weight: 112.0 
112
109
106
103
100
Login to Leave Comment
Comments