See this image larger

See this image larger

See this image larger
New Grand daughter


Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with MOMKAT4310
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Wife, mother, grand mother, retired teacher of special needs students. Teacher of other teachers. Geek. Dog owner, dog lover. (Love cats too). Gardener. Love needle arts of all kinds. Live rural. Love to swim, I could be a fish. Looking forward to more time with my honey, my children, my grand daughters, and my dogs!!!!!!

Member Since: 7/22/2010

Fitness Minutes: 6,835

My Goals:
I want to improve my health.

My Program:
Adding major amounts of exercise. Mostly cardio, with some strength training. I have been treating high BP for years, so I let my Dr. have most input in exercise choices. I am watching total calories and portion size, and the timing of meals. No late dinners. Frequent small meals. And working on Clean Eating with Power Foods.

Personal Information:
I live high in the hills of rural West Virginia, on a perpetually windy ridge. Usually peaceful, with lots of wildlife to watch. We are now 3 wars into the Marcellus gas well drilling on all sides of us. Non-stop semi rigs and tri-tandem dump trucks run about 20 hours a day on our barely 2 lane roads. Poor dogs are very stressed. The drivers so far have been respectful of local residents, not so in other areas.

Other Information:
I like to do creative things like sewing, knitting, crochet - any fiber arts. Love to garden, to can and freeze. Can't imagine life without a chest freezer. Love to make jewelry , and I retired Jan. 31st 2015. So after I work hard on rehabbing my shoulder, I hope to make jewelry as my retirement occupation.

Read More About MOMKAT4310 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated March 15)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 Pounds lost: 36.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (187):  123Next >Last >>