100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 148,704
See this image larger
Latest work: Comissioned pieces for the Voci Angelica Trio

See this image larger
My gorgeous boy at 17!

See this image larger
My favorite smile.


Shared Fitness Tracker
Interact with QSULLIVAN
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

That's what I want to be - fabulous over fifty. I've got the over 50 part down. The fabulous is a lifelong journey. My number one goal is to reduce my weight before my next cardiologist visit. She has promised that if I drop 50 pounds, she can take me off of the blood pressure meds. WooHoo! I'm married to a great guy who is 10 years older. His health issues are different than mine but we're hanging in there, on this fitness journey together. We have a 24-year old, our only, who graduated in June 2017 from my alma mater. I'm so proud of him, he has no idea. Well he has some but he doesn't really have the full picture. :) He had a great year last year and it looks like this will be another great year. We are also parents to two neurotic cats but we love them dearly. I travel an insane amount (at least one trip a month - sometimes two or three!) which makes doing the 5% Challenge much, much, harder but I'm doing it anyway. Go out and be FABULOUS!

Member Since: 3/30/2011

Fitness Minutes: 129,828

My Goals:
My 2019 5% Challenge goals:
1. lose 9 pounds
2. exercise 30+ minutes day - 5x/wk
3. Bead every day
4. I will do strength training!
5. track my food intake and stay on the low side of my range.

My Program:
For physical fitness, my primary workout is BodyFX Basic. Sometimes I follow their challenge and they are much harder than anything I’ve ever done. On my recovery days, I'm doing a lot of Leslie Sansone walking videos, as well as other cardio (go Zumba!); adding as much outside walking as I can. I'm a big fan of strength training and used to do a lot more of it, so I'm going to add that in - somehow. For meal planning, Mark and I have started a plan called the "i" diet. It's a real thing! Developed at Tufts University, it focuses on smaller, smarter meals that help retrain our bodies how to eat. It's not "i" for Internet but instinct. It's working so far. We've not been very good about following it lately, but we're going to start back fully on the plan for the next 5% challenge.

Personal Information:
I'm currently living in Roxbury (Boston), MA. I'm from both Chicago and Long Island (NY) but at heart I'm a NY girl. Parent of an adult (he's 23!), married to a terrific guy who is 10 years older but looks 5 years younger than me. :) He's still a new Sparker so I'll be cheering him on a lot! I have a job that I love but it requires a lot of travel and a lot of patience from my hubby. We both have our black belts in karate, a 10-year journey and achievement! Of course, we're outranked by our son - he's a Second Degree Black Belt. As a family, we have lots of friendly competition going. There is the karate, of course. But, the three of us also participate in weekly and weekend Fitbit challenges (with one of our favorite karate partners), and Mark and I have friendly Pokémon Go collecting going on.

Other Information:
My interests, outside of working with amazing artists for my job, are beading, reading, cooking and karate. My son received his black belt when he was 14. I started at 47. It feels very different at this age! And, it looks like I will get my black belt this year!

Read More About QSULLIVAN - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 3)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 180.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (469):  123Next >Last >>