See this image larger
Andre-my eldest grandchild

See this image larger
My Charlie is a dancer!

See this image larger
Denise and Eboni


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with QUEENIE31401
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

I am trying to be healthier, especially because I have arthritis and do not want to allow my condition to handicap me. Yet I am also learning acceptance and adjustments, something was very difficult for me at first. I have actually become more mentally positive, and no longer feel overwhelmed by depression. I am trying to be supportive and loving yet be mindful of the need to take care of me first, and I have truly gotten better at this.
I have completed my first semester of college with a GPA of 4.0. Additionally, I won a $1000 tuition scholarship through entering and winning an essay contest. I will post my essay on my blog later this week.
I am growing and changing. I am becoming a better me, one day at a time.

Member Since: 6/3/2008

Fitness Minutes: 1,475

My Goals:
I have modified my walking goal for the present, because the cold weather is not good for my joints and bones. I do walk once a week to the masjid for Friday prayer service, and I walk the halls at school as well.
I have also set a goal of drinking 8 glasses of water daily.
I have just set a new goal for myself of meditating for 15 minutes daily. My ultimate goal is to improve and enhance myself spiritually, mentally and physically.

My Program:
I am striving to eat healthier, do what it takes to improve my overall emotional stability and be consistent in my walking, both for arthritis and for general exercise.
quit smoking at the end of August, which has been a goal of mine for years! I gained weight, but I think the fat is the lesser of the two evils! Now that my system has settled down somewhat, I'm going to re-start my revised eating system (NOT a diet, but instead a new way of living!)

Personal Information:
I'm Karimah, mother of two adult daughters, with six grandchildren ranging in age from 18 to 10 (three boys and three girls). I have recently returned to my home of NYC after living in New Haven, CT for the past twenty something years.
I have been a widow since December 16, 2006. I am appreciating the cherished friends and family that I have been blessed with and waiting for the mate that G-d is going to send me.

Other Information:
"I used to complain about having no shoes until I met a man with no feet".
"Friendship is born at the moment when one person says to another:'What! You, too? Thought I was the only one!'"-C.S. Lewis
"Wisdom is knowing the right path to take. Integrity is taking it".

Read More About QUEENIE31401 - Profile Information moved here.

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (41):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>