100-249 SparkPoints 177
See this image larger
Here is the family one day before Don left for Depot

See this image larger
Lovin this picture:)

See this image larger
I absolutely adore this woman... Cass and I have been through it all from beginning to today

go to goodies page
Fitness Magazine
go to goodies page
go to goodies page

RACING4ME is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with RACING4ME
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Tonight I recommitted to myself, and logged back into Sparkpeople with my starting weight and new goals.

The past 7 years have not been good for me. Losing Don was a really tough pill to swallow, and I didn't deal with it in the best way. Pretty much shutting down except for dealing with the Kidlets and their needs, and that was all I seemed to have energy for.

What has changed...well, I have been working out of the home doing accounting, but now I started a new job at a care home in my community. I'm super excited about it, and having a really great time collaborating with other Management about the direction we are moving through along with all of the COVID regulations. I started to walk during lunch this week - straight up a hill for 20 mins, then down. It has helped me emotionally and physically.

My kidlets, well, they are still amazing! Missy is in her first year of Sciences working toward a career in Medicine. Monkey is just finishing grade 11, and is looking forward to a career in Engineering.

I know I need to define what my normal is, but I also know that to find that, I need to recommit to myself which is what I am starting to do.

From today I am moving forward!


Member Since: 1/28/2006

Fitness Minutes: 108,931

My Goals:
I have done this program before really successfully, so I will recommit to the same strategies. Small attainable goals, with the end result in living my best life while enjoying watching my kidlets thrive.

My Program:
My big issue is that I don't eat enough. I need to start tracking my food to make sure I'm giving myself enough nutrition. Haven't run in a long while, so will be starting a walk run pattern after an initial 2 weeks of hill hikes, with a goal of running a 10k in October.

Personal Information:
My name is Trish, and I am from Kelowna BC, Canada

Other Information:

Read More About RACING4ME - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (594):  << First< Previous34567Next >Last >>