See this image larger
This is my heaviest, around 206 pounds (December 2004)

See this image larger
About 164 pounds (October 2005)

See this image larger
About 174 pounds (October 2006)


Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with REESACHICA86
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hi! My name is Marissa. I'm 24 years old and recently graduated with my MBA. My weight loss journey has been a roller coaster. I joined Weight Watchers in the summer of 2005 at a whopping 206 pounds. Over the next couple of years I got down to 135 pounds. That was too skinny for me. I started putting on about 10 pounds at a time. After the first 10, I started working out and getting back on track with Weight Watchers. I was gaining more weight than I was losing and had gained a total of 15-20 pounds before I was diagnosed with hypothyroidism. I gained back another 15-20 over the following year and a half due to having too much fun with my friends during grad school. Looking back, it was worth it.

I am currently unemployed and have moved back home until I find a job in this wonderful economy. The good thing about it is that I am getting a lot of rest and I can work out as much as I want. This week I have started going back to Weight Watchers meetings and working out regularly.

Looking back on some old entries on a livejournal blog I kept for my weight loss journey, I was confusing motivation with obsession. I don't want getting back to my goal weight to cause more frustration than happiness with results. Besides getting my weight down and becoming stronger, not becoming obsessive is just as important to me.

I've found a lot of inspiration within this community in the past so feel free to friend me!


GOAL: 140 by 10/31/10

Member Since: 1/17/2007

Fitness Minutes: 2,547

My Goals:
I would really just like to feel healthy and comfortable in my own skin. I want to be able to go shopping and be able to ask for a size down, instead of the size up that they don't carry. I feel that I am beautiful inside and out, but I can make some changes for me to truly feel that way.

My Program:
I am following the Weight Watchers point system. This is actually the same amount of calories that this site has recommended for me, but I would prefer to count points rather than calories. I try to do cardio for one hour twice a week and strength training with 15 mins of cardio to warm up three times a week.

Personal Information:
24 years old
Recent [unemployed] MBA graduate
Currently living in Austin, TX

Other Information:

Read More About REESACHICA86 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated June 9)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 185.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (25):  < Previous1234Next >Last >>