8,500-9,999 SparkPoints 9,859
See this image larger
Me and my love at a UT game this fall

See this image larger
Christmas 2018!

See this image larger
Inks Lake State Park - I LIVE to spend time at this peaceful paradise.

go to goodies page
Hot Cocoa
2020 Winter 5% ...
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!
go to goodies page
Woo Hoo!

Interact with SASHERRYP
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

Hello, I'm Sherry. I'm 53, married to a wonderful guy, and mom to three almost-grown kids. I'm an elementary school librarian for my actual day job, but in my perfect world, I make crochet things and somehow support myself that way, ha!

This is my 4th time returning to SparkPeople! The last time I was here was 3 years ago, but life really got in the way for a while there. I'm glad to have rediscovered SP again; I love all the trackers, articles, and support here.

Member Since: 6/2/2013

Fitness Minutes: 4,031

My Goals:
1. Visualize myself as a healthy, strong, active woman, and let that vision guide what I do.

2. See food as fuel for my physical body, not as comfort for my emotional soul.

3. Look forward to exercise time by remembering that I LIKE IT, and that it helps me avoid bone disease and improve my balance. Also, that it helps me gain muscles and live longer! I will like the way I feel and the way I look!

My Program:
1. Walk a total of 10,000 or more steps a day, measured with Fitbit tracker - including - steps from work, home, the treadmill, dog walks, the park, etc.

2. Strength train using videos on SparkPeople, ballet website, and personal DVDs.

3. Cardio train with Beachbody dance videos, the treadmill, and other dance websites.

4. Use the online SP food trackers to make sure I'm eating right

5. Blog on SP to keep track of everything!

Personal Information:
Favorite activities: reading, crocheting, baking, spending time with family, camping, hiking, and road trips...

Favorite people: Jesus Christ, my husband, my three kids, my mom, and my grandmother

Favorite animal: Cody our rescue pup

What I want to be when I grow up: Am I grown up already? But I'm still exploring my options!

Hopes and dreams: to live in a house on a lake once I'm indulge my love of crafts without the limitations of having to go to work or having to cook travel all over the US and Canada and see all the amazing work of God's hands...

Other Information:
"You must do the thing you think you cannot do." -- Eleanor Roosevelt

"I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me." --Ephesians 4:13

Read More About SASHERRYP - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 4)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 170.9 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (33):  123Next >Last >>