SHAGGINABIT
1-99 SparkPoints 80
SparkPoints
 
SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Welcome
From:
BOBBIESOCKS-46
go to goodies page
Welcome Banner
From:
CINDY-K
go to goodies page
Workout Shoes
From:
Awards

 
Interact with SHAGGINABIT
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I'm Dom. I am over 200lbs overweight, so I've decided to take the initiative and lose weight once and for all. I eat between 1,200 - 1,500 calories per day (average) and while it's a struggle, I'm enjoying the journey!

I'm a PhD student majoring in criminal justice. That takes a lot of my time, but I have been finding more time to work out with the Wii that's at home. I'm actually loving it!

I'm married to a great guy (who is also losing weight with me).

I enjoy participating in challenges. These are my current ones:

1. Spring 2010 5% Weight Loss Challenge (March 6th - May 1st) Team Ladybugs
Starting Weight: 417.2
GOAL - 21 pounds (396.2)
Actual Lost - 27 pounds (390.2)

2. Springboard into Summer Challenge (April 5th - May 31st)
Lisa's Team
Starting Weight: 403.0
GOAL 20 pounds (383.0)
Actual Lost - 23.2 pounds (379.8)

3. Biggest Loser Memorial Day Challenge (April 20th - June 1st)
Team Purple
Starting Weight: 393.6
GOAL 20 pounds (373.6)
Actual Lost: 13.8 pounds (379.8)

4. BIggest Loser Round 13 (May 5th - July 28th)
Yellow Amazon Warriors
Starting Weight: 389.6
Goal 25 pounds (364.6)
Actual Lost: 25.4 pounds (364.4)

5. Summer 5% Challenge (May 8th - July 3rd)
Team Ladybugs
Starting Weight 388.2
Goal: 19.4 pounds (368.8)
Actual Lost: 16.6 pounds (371.6)



Member Since: 2/18/2008

Fitness Minutes: 27,603

My Goals:
SW: 2/23/10 425.0
3/02/10 418.8
3/09/10 415.4
3/16/10 410.0
3/23/10 407.6
3/30/10 403.4
4/06/10 401.4
4/13/10 398.2
4/20/10 393.6
4/27/10 392.2
5/04/10 390.8
5/11/10 388.0
5/18/10 383.2
5/25/10 382.4
6/01/10 380.0
6/08/10 379.8
6/15/10 375.4
6/22/10 374.2
6/29/10 372.6
7/06/10 368.6
7/13/10 367.6
7/20/10 366.6
7/27/10 364.4
9/07/10 352.0
12/31/10 340.0


My Program:
1200-1500 cals a day


plenty of fruits, vegetables, and water

Wii fit - especially cardio boxing

Walk away the pounds

Strength Training - body by Jake

Walking more.



Personal Information:
I'm from Fort worth, Texas. 29 years old.
Married to a great guy
Criminal Justice Student


Other Information:
Favorite Movies:
Tyler Perry Anything,
Half Baked
This Christmas
Pride

Favorite Musical Artist:
Lenny Kravitz

Favorite Food:
Pasta





Read More About SHAGGINABIT - Profile Information moved here. (Updated July 28)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 174.1 
425
357.5
290
222.5
155
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
  • v BOBBIESOCKS-46
    SHAGGINABIT, welcome to the team. I'm glad you joined us on the "Fort Worth Texas & Surrounding Smaller Towns". I'm looking forward to following your weight loss journey and seeing your post on the team.

    emoticon Bobbie
    137 days ago
  • v ROCKYJAY
    Tracking definitely helps me as well. It's the only way you know whats going on with your body. We can do it! 2014 is our year!!!
    2693 days ago
  • v ROCKYJAY
    Hi! I know it's been a while. I've been lurking on Spark for a few weeks whole slowly making healthy changes to begin my weight "release" journey again.

    How are you? I miss ya girl. I was just on your page before you left me a comment. Hope all is well and have a wonderful happy New Year!
    2694 days ago
  • v HLTHYLIVN_BAM
    Just stopping by to say I hope yu are having a good March!

    2988 days ago
  • v HLTHYLIVN_BAM
    Hi there,

    We are both on the "you're not the only one without kids" and I thought I would add you as a friend. I saw your post and just wanted to say that I support your decision at 30. I am going on 40 now and I still get people who are friends or family who don't approve, so I think it is important to support each other!

    Best wishes!
    Becky

    emoticon
    3015 days ago
Member Comments (209):  123Next >Last >>