SHERRYMC1966

SparkPoints
 
Photos
See this image larger



See this image larger
My first 10K



See this image larger
Biggest Loser Casting Call


SparkGoodies
go to goodies page
Balance Board
From:
SUGARSMOM2
go to goodies page
Happy Thanksgiving
From:
CHRISTARTIST
go to goodies page
Fresh Veggies
From:
TRICIA0623
Awards

 
Interact with SHERRYMC1966
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts


I began with Spark People in 2008, left and came back, left and came back... just like the few pounds I did manage to lose. Here it is four years later and I am back up. I have a lung disease called Non Tuberculosis Mycobacterium. I am told the type I have is not curable but can be controlled. Basically I have junk in my lungs and I have bronchiectasis which makes it hard for me to clear the junk out of my lungs. I am on a regimin of 3 different antibiotics and will continue the anti-biotics until the disease does not show up in the samples for 1 full year. I have had the upper left lobe of my lung removed. The drugs have many side effects which are bothersome, but not as bad as they were when I was on the IV meds. Come to find out I have cataracs starting in my eyes which the doctor stated was due to me being pre-diabetic. Of course recently I've been diagnosed as pre-diabetic. I am struggling with depression and axiety and have had some major losses in my life the last 2 years. The worst was losing my dad to cancer July 2011. For the last year - year 1/2 I've ignored my weight and wasn't exercising like I should. Now that I found out I'm pre-diabetic and have cateracts I better quit whining and get back on the ball.
12 weeks ago I started exercising 2 times a week. I am now ready to work on the diet.
Wish me luck!


Member Since: 4/25/2008

Fitness Minutes: 9,153

My Goals:
**To lose enough weight so I won't be considered morbidly obese.
**To have my boobs stick out further than my stomach.
**To shop in the regular womans department.


My Program:
Working out 1 -1/2 hours Tuesday - treadmill 30 min, strength training 30 min
Wednesday - water exercise class or zumba
Thursday - treadmill or eliptical 30 min, strength training
Eating as well as I can, low calorie



Personal Information:
I live in Green Bay, Wisconsin. I've been here the last 17 years. I grew up in El Cajon, California and miss being able to got to the beach any time I want. (not that I have a beach body) But I love the change of the seasons here. All the cheese and brats have added some weight to me and I'm on my "weigh" back down!


Other Information:
My favorite movie:
Drop Dead Fred
I have all kinds of favorite books, so I really couldn't name any.
My favoite quote:
Never eat more than you can lift. ~ Miss Piggy




Read More About SHERRYMC1966 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 10)




Shown if member clicks "Read More"








(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 272.0 
305
273.75
242.5
211.25
180
Login to Leave Comment
Comments
Member Comments (33):  << First< Previous567