150,000-199,999 SparkPoints 162,436
See this image larger

See this image larger
The reason for our celebration.

See this image larger
Secured for a 100 foot repel, I in the helmet.

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Miss You

STEVEN2GO2 is a SparkPeople Motivator!

See All SparkPeople Motivators
Interact with STEVEN2GO2
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I went away for four months and gained 7 pounds. I came back with a new goal range of 170 - 160 pounds. I started at 172. My goal weight is 165. I reached this goal weight, but I wanted a better BMI, so I lowered my goal down to 158, which is where I am at now. Well I did it again, I lowered my goal weight down, this time to 155. With a range of +/- five pounds.

Rethinking this goal weight, with the increase in muscle weight I have gained from lifting weights, I have adjusted my goal weight to 160 pounds now =/- 5 pounds. I feel stronger at this weight and feel I look better overall!

The reason I went away for four months was to finsh a college degree. I have completed over 100 credits from PSU over the past 30 years. I am the only grandchild on my Mom's side of the family, who has yet to earn at least one college degree. Even my nephew has a college degree. So last Fall I dopped away from SP to attempt to earn a degree. For the first time I tried an online course. In the first month I had to withdraw. My depression and anxiety got the better of me and I did not keep up with the course work. Also the instructor was an idiot!

The thing is though I 'failed', I have not given up on my education! It is just that I have to find the right field of study, the right school, and be able to cover the cost. Also I have to lick my wounds and regroup and wait till I am prepared to reach my educational goals. I have the confidence that I will succeed, in time! Right now I am focusing on my health and saving money for the next time I am prepared to reach for my schooling goal.

I was the step-father of an awesome son for five years. He had autism, and one valuable lesson he taught me was 'DON'T GIVE UP!' No matter how difficult life was for him, he kept on trying. With this motivation, that I learned from him, I know when I am ready, I will complete a degree! For now I have to be patient and find the right program that I can afford. Next time, and there will be a next time, I WILL return to college and complete my studies!

I have made the choice of what I want to major in, statistics. I would love to attend the University of Pittsburgh. I have wait untill the perfect time and financing. I am just taking life one day at a time towards reaching my fitnes goals and then pursue my acedemic goals!

I have recently sighned a two year lease very far away from the Pitt campus, so in order to attend classes, I need a car to get to college, since buses do not come out to my area. I have not driven in ten years, so this makes me a bit nervous. Also the cost of owning a car is very expensive and I would rather spend the money on other things. I plan on wait untill my lease is through and then move to the campus and resume my education!

I recently purchased a book on Statistics, when I find the time I will explore this book and determine wether this is the field of study I want to invest in!

Member Since: 1/6/2013

Fitness Minutes: 84,085

My Goals:
My goal is to maintain between 155 and 165 pounds.

I would also like to gain strength in my weak spot, my upper body.

My Program:
Walk 5 - 7 times per week for two hours a day. When weather does not permit outside walking I use an elliptical and stationary bike at our local gym!

Stay within my calorie range, close to the low end.

I have added upper body strength training 3 times per week.

I do a core workout 3 times a week.

When my local pool opens during summer time I will swim, I was a long distance swimmer years ago in high school!

Also I have a mountain bike which once ready I plan on enjoying bike rides!

Personal Information:
I am Steven from the south western area of PA. I live close to the City of Champions and the Three Rivers!

I will turn 50 April 11, 2015!

Other Information:
My favorite two authors are Piers Anthony and Orson Scott Card. I love to read science fiction/fantasy and watch si-fi films.

My favorite movie is 'Angle Heart'.

Read More About STEVEN2GO2 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 5)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: -3.4  under
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (1025):  123Next >Last >>