See this image larger
Angline Jolie - Friendly Mirror Part One

See this image larger
Me with my 3 boys 11/29/2008

See this image larger
Goal weight 185 lbs inspiration!

go to goodies page
go to goodies page
Fruit Smoothie
go to goodies page
Knitting Supplies

Interact with TABBYCAT8
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment Recent Message
Board Posts

Hello, I just turned 43 this year (2010) and surprise, surprise ... I'm STILL 50 pounds over weight. I've joined SparkPeople in 2008 and have not been really serious about making changes to my life to achieve new weight goals.

Jan 10 - Been on Spark for TWO years and my weight is the same as it was in 2008. As Syl_thetumbler mentioned, at least I didn't gain more. She was been a wonderful motivator for me. The start of the new year, I have a new phone (iphone!!!) and have download a bunch of fitness apps. This year will be different!

Feb 09 - Been on Spark for about a year and it has been great meeting friends on the internet. Had baby#3 last November and he is doing very well. I'm now back on track with my new 'active' livestyle.

2008 - I did not have a weight issue when I was a child or teenager as I was active in sports and ate anything I wanted. I noticed the pounds started adding up when I turned 30 and gained 5 # a year for the past 10 years (50# !!). I'm still eating anything I want and I need to learn not to do this anymore. I hope this site will help.

Please leave comments as I love to read them!

Thank you for taking time to read my intro.

Weight Goal Incentives:
185 - Designer purse
180 - Full day for myself (alone at home for hobbies)
175 - Fancy yarn for a sweater
170 - New outfit
165 - Shiseido make-up (powder, concealer, lips, eyes, checks)
160 - New outfit and alone at home for hobbies
155 - Fancy yarn for scarf and sweater
150 - New outfit, alone at home, AND 1 hr massage
145 - Alaskian Cruise
145 - One month maintenance ??

Member Since: 1/31/2008

Fitness Minutes: 1,312

My Goals:
Fitness goals:
Weight 145-150 lbs and look great in any style of clothing.

My Program:
My workout is evolving. I'm trying to figure what works for me.

Currently doing:
Scooby's workout.

5 days of cardio for at least 20 minutes.
3 days of push-up, sit-up and pull-up. As much as you can do with proper form for 15 minutes.

Personal Information:
I have 3 wonderful boys (8, 3 and a newborn ) and a great supporting DH. Our household also has Gigi the golden retriever.

Other Information:
I enjoy reading, sewing, qulting, knitting and machine knitting. Activities which are done SITTING DOWN. I will slowly add enjoyable activites such as jogging, basketball, and Wii (is that a sport? LOL).

Read More About TABBYCAT8 - Profile Information moved here. (Updated January 11)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 200.0 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (32):  123Next >Last >>