30,000-39,999 SparkPoints 38,633
go to goodies page
Personal Trainer
go to goodies page
Ice Skates
go to goodies page

Shared Food & Fitness Trackers
Interact with THEATERMAMA
Add as SparkFriend Send Private Message Leave Comment

I have been on a diet since I was 12. I finally found something that let me lose 45 lbs and I was able to maintain for the over a year! This is amazing for me. Then I let myself go back to the old way of eating, even if compliant with the new way of eating. Far too much processed starch and large meals. I have gained back 30 lbs so back on the wagon I climb AGAIN. I am part of a group called Grace Hypnosis, it is a 12 week hypno therapy programnwith a support environment on FB. I feel I need to fix myself from the inside out and treat the.problem not the symptom. I know what to do to lose weight I just subconsciously didnt want to really do it. This program is changing all that.

Member Since: 12/26/2012

Fitness Minutes: 35,475

My Goals:
Health Goals:
I want to again be no longer Obese, simply Overweight; second goal is to get to where I am Normal.
Career Goals: Grow as a teacher, present at conferences, earn awards, be once again seen as highly effective.
Create Lesson plans to use in my classes. Create professional Development activity for my region. In Mary Kay and Pampered Chef find how they fit in my life.

My Program:
Log my food -must follow what I am limiting at this time and It is important that I log my food and stay in parameters - I found this to be total key. I am using Spark people for logging and now I am sold on the Plant Paradox food list. Doing deep water workouts 3x weekly, or my Total Gym and under desk bike, Yoga and Y classes as a second sometimes- they compliment each other well. I have found that I can do after work water aerobics/jogging so I have been doing that several times a week as well.

Personal Information:
I am the wife of a wonderful man named Prince - we have been married for a joyful 27 years with 40+ more to come. I have 3 sons - My oldest age 29 and a college graduate and living on his own, he is a full time Equity Stage Manager in the top 3 theaters in the Twin Cities. My middle son and my husband's oldest is age 25,moved back home to go back to school and has made Dean's List each semester. . Our youngest, age 21 completed 2 years at college and is now taking some gap time and working as a pharmacy tech while he figures out life and he too has moved home. He volunteers as a scout leader as he earned the rank of Eagle for Boy Scouts in high school. By Day and some evenings during the school year, I am a teacher of adult students. I prepare them for their High School Equivalency Test and their College Entrance exams. My second career is I am a Senior Consultant with Mary Kay Cosmetics and a Consultant with Pampered Chef because I really believe in their products and my hobby is the

Other Information:
As a teacher I read all of the time and really like self help books and teacher philosophy books but for brain candy - I enjoy erotic literature, and historical romances and Fantasy fiction like Harry Potter.
I enjoy Contemporary Christian Music, Musical Sound Tracks and older soft rock but mostly I like silence.

Favorite TV shows are currently on Hulu: The Good Wife, The Good Doctor and Young Sheldon and Saturday Night Live on Starz: Outlander On Net Flix: Crown. I have love Criminal Minds and CSI type shows. Black Mirror was great as we Orange is the New Black. Big Bang Theory we watched every episode.

I don't go to the movies very often but enjoy when I go.

I am a very busy woman so I get to watch t.v. for about 1 hour a night and on snow days and when I am ill which is rarely. Also lately we have been a bit obsessed with the news.

Read More About THEATERMAMA - Profile Information moved here. (Updated May 19)

Shown if member clicks "Read More"

(Shown after Message Board Posts)
Add a Link
Save Changes
My Ticker:
 current weight: 218.2 
Login to Leave Comment
Member Comments (42):  123Next >Last >>