SP Premium
PATTI7177
150,000-199,999 SparkPoints 160,867
SparkPoints
 

Let me introduce myself...

Tuesday, May 05, 2009

Hi all! I am a 43 yr old mom of 5 and grandma of 3(will be 4 in December). Actually that is not quite accurate. I have 4 daughters at this point. My son died while risk-taking last September at the age of 22. He was my only boy and I couldn't have been more proud of him. I left a controlling and abusive husband last June, spent the summer living in a domestic violence shelter, moved into my own apartment and started college in August, then lost my son. I had previously weighed in at 247 lbs on my 40th birthday and started changing my life. I was at a very healthy 183- running 3 miles several days a week and weight training. People told me I looked like one of my kids and an athlete. With all that happened I ate to console myself and stopped exercising. Now with my first year of college behind me(except for 1 test)and weighing in at 232, I am again concentrating on me. I substitute teach-currently working with an autistic young man with no verbal ability. I love my job! The only drawback is no summer work or paycheck!! Thanks for letting me vent! I am looking forward to success and making friends!! Have a great day...

Share This Post With Others
Member Comments About This Blog Post

    Be the First to Add Your Comment to the Blog Post

    Log in to post a comment


    Disclaimer: Weight loss results will vary from person to person. No individual result should be seen as a typical result of following the SparkPeople program.