SP Premium
100,000-149,999 SparkPoints 116,288

Get to Know Each Other Quiz -- Provided by Miller-S

Saturday, September 05, 2015

Where is your cell phone? Beside me on the arm of my chair -- don't use it often, but have it near just in case family member calls

Spouse? Yes, 43 years

Your hair? Dark blonde with grey

Your mother? Passed away in 2000; miss her everyday

Your father? Passed away in 2009; was 91

Your favorite thing? Whatever book I am reading; laptop comes in second

Your dream last night? Something about traveling inside strange furniture-like vehicles

Favorite drink? Unsweetened tea

What room are you in? Living room.

Your hobby? Reading

Your fear? That my daughter will continue to make poor life decisions.

Where do you want to be in 6 years? Relocated to another small town with moderate weather and living in a smaller, one-level home or apartment

Where were you last night? Home.

Something that you aren't?

Muffins? English muffins mostly, but when I eat the cupcake shaped ones, I like just about all flavors

Wish list item? New bed with split adjustable base

Last thing you did? Read and sorted my emails for today

What are you wearing? Pajamas and robe; cold front came through so it is in the low 50s here

Your pets? I am a life-long dog lover; my most recent dog died just over two years ago and I still mourn her. Hoping to get another dog in the next year, after we have done some downsizing. I don't dislike cats, but didn't have one growing up and don't know as much about them as I do about dogs. Think I may decide to get a cat down the road.

Friends? Have lost touch with many of my friends due to a variety of my and their circumstances. Live at a distance from those I do have ongoing contact with, but am hoping we will travel to see each other more when we get through our downsizing project and relocate.

Your life? I am retired now. Haven't started doing the things I hope to do during retirement because we want to downsize and relocate first. I am fortunate to have everything I need and no worries about paying the bills. We will travel and do volunteer work when we get settled in a new place.

Your mood? I have had some ups and downs since retiring, but am feeling more positive and getting more excited about what's to come.

Missing someone? My sisters. They live on the other side of the country and I haven't traveled there for several years, actually since my father died. We stay in touch by email and phone calls.

Drinking? Unsweetened iced tea

Your car? Sierra 1500 Crew Cab Truck

Something you're not wearing? Jewelry

Your favorite store? Macy's

Your favorite color? Blue

When is the last time you cried? While watching a movie two nights ago

Where do you go over and over? Bank, grocery store, routine doctor's appointments

Favorite place? Beach

Favorite place I'd like to be right now? Beach

Enjoyed thinking about my responses and getting to know some of you!
Share This Post With Others
Member Comments About This Blog Post